#Fiftywords: Ages Apart (Tiny Story)

in #fiftywords6 years ago

In his dreams. He finds himself in the same empty space, without any color or sound.

Space.jpg

~ Salam (peace) again ~

My second entry in one week to @jayna's #fiftywords challenge, I didn't find any rule disallowing multiple entries and I like this prompt. "Space." I got the idea for this one before my other story... So here it is, enjoy:


Ages Apart

Whenever I slept, I found myself in that empty space.
No colors, no shapes, no feelings, total void.

There stood a pale old man.
He asked for something, but every time I couldn't hear.

Only now I understand...
"You're taking the wrong path."
I was talking to my younger self.

The End


What do you think?

I LOVE titles that make you think again after reading the stories of them, I tried to do that with this title. Did I succeed? Hope to hear your thoughts~

If you liked this story you might like my other entry "Big Fat Space" or my other #fiftywords stories like "Backyard", "Broken by Avalanche" & "Mothers last Chocolate."

Have a nice day.


Photo by Thom Schneider on Unsplash.
Sort:  

Yes you succeeded; it makes me think...

Thanks for reading and commenting, glad you're the first real comment today.

Hey @ahmadmanga
i saw your post its great you should use this service for more upvotes: http://postup4all.cf/

I don't think it's a good idea to put a link without saying anything about my story, in your first comment to me. (seeing that you spam that link makes me want to not click it.)

Yeah I like upvotes, but I like to see more opinions on my stories, what's your opinion?

wow very nice post

Nicely done, @ahmadmanga! Wouldn't that be great if we could talk to our younger selves, and tell them a thing or two?

Yeah, I always wanted to do that. Haha...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28