#Fiftywords: Big Fat SPACE (Tiny Story)

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)

She cried and he smiled "We love you, for who you are."

BigFatSPACE-Original.jpg
It's rare that I spend time (a lot of it) to draw a cover for a story this short.

So I missed the last #fiftywords because of laziness, but I promised to miss this one. This time the prompt 'Space' and it made me think of many things, from nothingness to outer space. But you probably already guess this story isn't about that..

~ This story is 50 words, not counting the title ~


Big Fat SPACE

"You think no one likes you?" ENTER frowned. "Why?"

"I'm different." SPACE cried. "I'm fat, plain and my hat mark is empty."

"You're big because you're the most useful, father wanted you to stand out, even your hat is unique."
ENTER wiped her tears away.
"And, we all love you."

HAPPY END


Wish to hear all your thoughts

Hope you enjoyed reading this!! I really like the idea, and wish I could write it better. If this was 100 words challenge I'm sure the result would have been more awesome!!

I was forced to delete many good parts for the word-limit (Though I wouldn't have came-up with them if I didn't have the word limit in the first place.)

Not sure if calling the symbols on the buttons as hats was a good idea, but I wanted the story to make sense even if you imagine the characters with human-like appearances.

Hmmm...
I think I might turn this to a full fledged story in the future, so much potential~


Cover image is drawn by me.
Sort:  

Unique, and another good one...

I so need get my fiftywords out. I keep delaying it. last time I did that I fell behind a few weeks like I am currently. I do love these. Requires me to think and do on fewer words. Something my comments tend not to be lol.

I left a comment saying I would do this weeks as well. Tonight when I get free time I better! Just got find a good screenshot.

Wow!! we are similar in that regard, haha~

Requires me to think and do on fewer words. Something my comments tend not to be lol.

Personifying a keyboard! Brilliant...

Isn't it... If I wasn't the one who came up with this, I would say they are genius!!

Ha ha... well done..

Oh, this one is clever indeed. I had to read it a couple of times to figure it out, but then I got it. I'm glad I didn't let myself read the comments until I solve the riddle myself!

I thought it was pretty straight forward and clear. Actually I was afraid that the picture above will spoil the story...

I'm glad I didn't let myself read the comments until I solve the riddle myself!

By the way, what was difficult to understand the first time?

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ahmadmanga from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28