Bear Kid Series Ep. 23 - Tale of the Haunted Treasure

in #fiction6 years ago

Welcome to our 23rd episode of the bearkid series exclusive only here at Steemit. A photo shoot with my lovely daughter @bearkid. Every Friday we travel, tell stories, cook, share about life and culture. Today we will be telling a tale of treasure, mystery and a haunted hotel. Come with us today on our photo shoot and discover the mystery.


Tale of the Haunted Treasure

1.jpg

Once upon a time there was a bearkid who sought for a treasure that only appears when the sun rises after the rain and fog. The treasure has been said is like a golden field that never runs out. True happiness awaits to those who find it.

It has been rumored that the treasure can only be found in an old abandoned hotel away from the city. A place feared by all as footsteps haunt the corridors and apparitions crawls the stairs. Voices can be heard from the walls which warns you to stay away.

There were some who ventured inside the hotel and was never found again. Some who managed to escape was followed back by spirits to their homes to be tormented forever.

2.JPG

Despite the rumors our brave little hero and adventurer @bearkid went out to seek the hidden treasure. Away from civilization she found the abandoned hotel not knowing where the treasure is and what hides within it's walls.

" I finally found it!" exclaimed bearkid.
" The place is really old and creepy. Where could the treasure be?"
" I hope I find it so I can eat all the doughnuts and muffins that I want."
" Maybe they spread all the scary rumors to keep people out and keep the treasure for themselves."

3.JPG

Scared and a bit hesitant our brave hero took a deep breath as she entered the old hotel. The place was silent and the only sounds that she could hear is her own breath and her footstep as she went thru the gate. She immediately explored the hallways hoping to find a clue where the treasure might be hidden.

" Where could the treasure be? I hope I could find some clues hidden is some of the old photos on the wall."
" Old photos during the war and some people who I don't know. The only clue that I know is the riddle by the locals."
" After the tears the cloud appears and when all is clear. Happiness is near."
" I do not know what it means. The tears? Do I need to cry for the treasure to appear?"

4.JPG

The confused bearkid looked closer at the pictures still thinking about the riddle. Looking at each photo for any sign of clue that can help her.

5.JPG

" This place has seen many suffering as there were prisoners here during the war."
" It is a very sad place. I hope they got rescued and got back to their homes."

Depressed after looking at the photos bearkid looked for a place to rest for a while and think where she would go to next.

6.JPG

While sitting and thinking about the riddle she hears a sound of flowing water.

" I hear a sound of flowing water. Where could it be coming from? Let me look for it and maybe it could point me to the right direction."

Bearkid stood up and went thru a long corridor and saw light from a window. As she drew closer to the light the sound of water grew louder.

7.JPG

She looked thru the window and saw a fountain but the water immediately ceased from flowing.

" This is where the sound of water was coming from. But why did it stop flowing? Did I scare it?"
" Let me go inside and have a closer look."

8.JPG

Our little hero climbed up the window and slowly approached the fountain. She looked inside and saw water with a deep red color. She noticed something in the water that looks like a figure. Could not make out of it she investigated further.

9.JPG

As she stared into the water she heard a loud banging sound.

"Bang! Bang"

Like the sound of slamming doors. Then was followed by the sound of heavy footsteps that drew closer and closer to her location.

Scared with the noises and the footsteps, " What was that? I hear footsteps coming my way? I'd better hide."

Quickly she looked for a hiding place.

The steps drew closer and louder. Heavy footstep like the sound of logs dropping from the sky.

10.JPG

Holding her breath silently she hid without any sound. Knowing that the slightest movement would reveal her location. The steps were getting nearer.

"Thump Thump Thump"

Her heart beat was beating faster and faster. Like a horse racing thru the tundra. Afraid the sound of it's beating might be heard. She closed her eyes keeping silent and still like a rock.

11.1.JPG

The footsteps passed the window and then suddenly stopped.

" The steps are gone. What do I do? Do I check if it is gone? Maybe it is looking out the window?"
" I will keep still and silent for a little bit longer."

The heavy sound of the footstep again continued the dreadful sound. Bearkid grasping her breathe kept her eyes closed. Moments later the sound of the steps fainted like a the rolling of thunder.
Fainter and fainter until the steps could no longer be heard.

11.JPG

Bearkid slowly peeked thru the window and saw nothing.

" I think it is gone now. That was scary but I still need to look for the treasure."

Bearkid stood up and looked around her surroundings.

12.JPG

She noticed a shadowy figure peeking thru one of the windows.

" Who is that looking thru the window? Maybe someone has gone on ahead of me also looking for the treasure."
" I'd better hurry and he might find it before me."

13.JPG

" What if it is not a person but the one with the scary footsteps instead."
" What to do? What to do?"
" What if it is a monster and eats me then I would never be able to go back home again."

Our little hero although afraid thought very hard if she would still continue on with her quest.

14.JPG

" Look how high it is maybe it could up there somewhere but there are so many rooms."
" Let me just have a look real quick and if I do not find it right away. I would come down and go back straight home."
" But first let me find a way up there."

15.JPG

Bearkid went back thru the hallways and there she found stairs that leads up to the second floor.

16.JPG

" Looks like this is the way up but the gate is locked and I cannot fit thru the bars."
" If I try to squeeze in I might get stuck."
" It is because of all that doughnuts and muffins I have been eating."
" This will not work. Let me find another way."

17.JPG

Again bearkid searched around the place and found a door.

" I found a door this could lead upstairs."

Slowly she opened the door. Which gave a sound which broke the silence of the hallway.

" Squeeeeekkkk."

She peeked inside making sure that it is safe before going inside.

18.JPG

Inside the way was dark and gloomy. Dimly lit by the light outside.

" It looks creepy but I would just run quickly upstairs. That way I would have no time to be scared. I do not know if that makes sense but here we go!"

Bearkid ran as fast as she could up the stairs and reached the second floor.

19.JPG

From the second floor it was bright and light passed thru easily thru all the windows.

" This floor does not look that scary as it is so bright and sunny."
" Now for the treasure. Where do I start?"

20.JPG

" That tree outside is really old maybe as old as this place."
" So many rooms and it is hard which room to check first."

21.JPG

She quickly checked the first room and then another. Continuing with each room she found the biggest room on the floor.

22.1.JPG

" Wow this room is huge and it even has a fireplace. Maybe the treasure in hidden inside."

" Let me have a look and if it is there I am on my way home."

22.JPG

She went closer and slowly looked inside the fireplace.

23.JPG

A sound was coming from the inside and bearkid listened carefully trying to make out what the sound was.

" Where is that sound coming from it is like sound of pebbles falling from the sky."

The sound grew louder and louder. She stood up and looked out the window.

24.JPG

Rain was falling hard as if the sky opened up pouring a river to this place. Worries began to run thru bearkid's mind.

" Oh no it is raining really hard. What if it does not stop I do not want to be stuck here until night time. Out goes the light and scary things comes out at night."


To Be Continued......

25.JPG

With the heavy rain that fell. What will happen next to our hero? Will she be able to leave the hotel and find the treasure? Do visit us again next Friday for the finale of our story.

In case you would like to read back thru our adventures. Feel free to check how the series was born The Bearkid Series Story

If you had fun please help support our series every Friday that would make our little bear happy and well fed lol. Until then have a good evening Steemians!


Follow @surpassinggoogle to witness an extraordinary person in this platform and vote for @steemgigs as witness
Discovering exceptional content in the community follow @curie and vote as witness
To have a glimpse of awesome content from the Philippines check out @bayanihan
See unique culture from around the world and join the challenge thru #culturevulture by @eroche

All photos are original and taken with

Lumix GX85 Sigma 50mm 1.4

Snake new 2.jpg

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

watersnake101.png

Sort:  

I love it!! @tipu upvote this post 2 SBD

Thank you my friend for supporting our little bearkid. Warm hugs from us 😊

My granddaughter is spending the night tonight and when she put on her pajamas, I had to show her @bearkid s latest adventure. She wanted to say HI to @bearkid!
image

Oh how cute I hope she liked the adventure. Love the jammies I see a bearkid in her too :) I'll let bearkid know your granddaughter says hi.

hello! i like your pajamas :) it is really cute

This is such a fun concept. I love the shots from behind where we just see the bear ears and the back of her head. Very creative stuff. Thank you for sharing :)

Hey I really appreciate it. It's the best bonding time that we have as everyone helps out. From the stories and sometimes the props and concept. Both beneficial to us I get to practice my photography and my little @bearkid gets to be the star lol. Sometimes I just shoot and out comes the story once I sort the photos. Thanks again for checking our series.

What fun!!! We had stories running thru our lives raising and unschooling our boys...joy- filled memories.. Tuesday the Turtle... Just spoke that to my son for a wonderful Awwwwe! Moment!

Your photos are beautiful!!

Amazing stories you must have raising your kids. I envy how you live life seems you are so free and living life how it was meant to be. Thank you for the compliment of the photos my daughter inspires me a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60133.79
ETH 2686.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49