THE ADVENTURES OF THE 24/7 STEEMHEAD – EPISODE 3: TERRORIST MATERIAL, THE CIA, CRACK COCAINE, & STEEM

in #fiction7 years ago

The whales flag, @dan leaves, and now the CIA is involved?


#fiction, yes remember that! #fiction

What happens to a person when they are consumed by STEEMIT, and live, eat, and breathe STEEM 24 hours a day, 7 days a week?


They become a 24/7 STEEMHead, viewing every detail of their life through the lens of how it can be applied to steemit.


This is a story from the life of one such individual, a 24/7 STEEMHead.

The odor of the latest batch of coffee was strong, and we were sitting near the counter. It was unusually busy at the quaint little coffee shop, but we took little notice of the others. We had important things to discuss.

Very important things.

With the latest drop in STEEM, we knew that we had to act quickly. Now was the time to post and collect whatever STEEM we could. When STEEM finally made up to the moon, we’d be glad that we did!

With spring fast approaching in the Northern Hemisphere, we figured that an incredibly interest in gardening and permaculture posts would soon take place. From minnows to whales, we speculated that this interest would reach the very top of the steemit ecosystem, so we needed to brainstorm the post plan and build, layer by layer, towards our ultimate goal.


Then, it happened. I had been admiring landscaping recently, like when a little path runs in-between two shrubberies. To combine a slanted landscape with some wonderful food-bearing plants was my goal. I could use a combination of plants and methods that could be used in multiple posts, ranging from food, garden, gardening, permaculture, outdoors, nature, beauty, photography, and photos… at least! Possibly even more.

I could even document the process of creating the landscaping in a diy and howto series. Now I only needed to visualize the project and find the solution to incorporate all of these ideas into some sort of material to post. Suddenly, it hit me. Terraces! Quickly, and in my excitement rather loudly, I exclaimed to my fellow STEEMHead,

“Terraced material! That’s how I can get more support from steemit and get paid!”

At the time, I wasn’t even aware of what happened, but nearby a man began to jot down some notes. Then, very carefully, he pretended to be checking a text message and snapped a photo of us. He caught the back of my fellow STEEMHeads STEEMHead, but got a great shot of my face… my poor, pasted all over steemit, face!

Why did he jot down some notes and take a photo of me? Because of my comment.


“Terraced material! That’s how I can get more support from steemit and get paid!”


Try saying “terraced material” out loud and see what it sounds like. (I'll pause while you try.) Yep, I said “terranced material,” and he heard “terrorist material.” What are the odds? But then I had added that “terrorist material” would help me “get more support from steemit and get paid!

As my tragic existence would have it, the man was a former CIA agent, who had retired some years ago. Immediately he drew the conclusion that steemit supported and paid people for “terrorist material.” My photographic image was his only clue other than the name “steemit” which could be code for anything.

He quickly ran an image search based off of his photo and there I was, all over the search engine because I’m all over steemit.

Quickly he compiled as much data as he could and contacted one of his old partners. In this “wonderful” age of technology and invention he was able to do so from across the café, all the while keeping an eye on us while he began to share what he knew.


So, here we were, just a couple of STEEMHeads trying to make a few bucks in the crypto game, suddenly being confused for home-grown terrorists.


Honestly, what was about to happen next would not have been anywhere near as bad if it wasn’t for my previous contact with the CIA. Much like they once tried to oppress those in the inner city with crack cocaine, they had a plan to deal with steemit as well, ever since last summer. Unfortunately, just like when their crack mules get the itch and get addicted, their inside man in the STEEM game got hooked on STEEM and had lost contact too.

Who was this inside man, this plant of the feds, this wolf in STEEM clothing?

Yeah, sorry about that one guys.


I had no idea what I was getting myself into. Basically, as far as the CIA was concerned, steemit was an attempt of uniting anarchists and social misfits from around the world and funding them with their own crypto, STEEM, so that a united front could be launched against corrupt ruling forces around the world.


At the time that I was approached, I had never even heard of the internet, much less steemit, but I knew their concern. I’d heard the propaganda for years, anarchy is chaos! How could I not step in to fight the good fight against chaos?

They got me a username and taught me a few computer skills, and suddenly, I was in! My goal was to draw out as much information as I could from other users. It was a lead by example mission to encourage others to post selfies and share vital info. However, not everyone fell for it.

The Russians were too wise. They just created Golos and for the most part moved out of steemit, not wanting any more interference from the US government. Oh those Russsians! In an effort to receive additional payment from the CIA, I attempted to infiltrate Golos too, but I was mostly unsuccessful and was told to stick to steemit.

Soon I had continued to gain followers and my reputation was climbing. More and more of these creepy anarchists were being located and the plan was going well. A few resisted and were left unidentified, like @heroic15397 and @justusagenstum.

Thankfully though, we began to assemble dossiers on many of the others and an elimination effort began to take place. Here is just a short list of some the steemians that the CIA eliminated so far:

@jed78
@brianmarriott
@givemeyoursteem
@pixellated
And... most recently @dan.

Again, sorry about that one folks, it wasn’t my intention.


Anyway, back to what happened next.

The man tailed us out of the coffee shop and followed us to the local library, where both I and my fellow STEEMHead quickly jumped on the free wifi to get back to interacting. We were mostly doing research on what was currently happening on the gardening scene so we could feel out how well our plan would work. I also checked the diy and howto tags to see what was trending.

By the time that we were done, four hours later, the CIA was already in the parking lot. One of the agents who had originally contacted was there to greet me. Not only did they consider me to be AWAL and defective, but now they had first hand testimony from a former agent that I was planning on getting involved with “terrorist material.”

It was a bad day to be a gardener on steemit.

At the time, I was outgunned and out-manned, and out of excuses. Steemit had sucked me in and I had become a STEEMHead. The deal that I had worked out with the CIA no longer mattered to be and I broke my end of the deal.

Looks like after some waterboarding and other torture, I’ll be eliminated next.

This may very well be my final transmission, but, since they created the account and have the owner key backed up, be careful if posts begin to be made without my ugly “proof” mug at the end. They may just continue the infiltration project without me. They got their guy!


Tonight, there’s going to be a party in the CIA!

To read the other fiction posts in this series, click the links below:


FOLLOW


Awesome Handcrafted @papa-pepper logo kindly donated by @vlad - Thank you!!


OPERATION TRANSLATION logo provided by @oecp85.

(click link above for more info on Operation Translation)


The long-term purpose of this account is to help provide the necessary funds to live a self-sufficient lifestyle at home with my family.

Sort:  

This is crap! I did not see any "proof" mug for this post.

All the other posts of papa have a picture with this sentence above:

As always, I’m @papa-pepper and here’s the proof:

I am sure this is a post by some organization that kidnapped papa.

We... I mean I can neither affirm nor deny such allegations.

Wow. You had me at "shrubberies" -- I haven't had this much fun online in years. Not since Xanga nose dived down that path between two shrubberies.

I'm super stoked.
Please stay in touch ... leave us trails of where to find you if this place goes up in steem.
I just got here ... this feels like when I became a Mortgage Broker in '07.
hangs head sadly

You hang in there too. We've got big plans!

Well that was one hell of of a story bravo.
To the moon!!!!!

It was. Had most of it written for a while now... seemed like the right time to post it.

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 16. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.26 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 16 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Holy crap, my vote just added SEVENTEEN cents, wow...I have just crested 8000sp, looks like it's a good time to almost be a dolphin lol.

Not too scary of a story for you? Must not have been... 17 cents and all.

Thanks for cluing me into what is really going on with STEEM!

Maybe steem going to the moon is literal, and not about its price in US$.

See, if you were going to the moon, and you wanted to take some money along, and you have to pay for everything you took with you by the ounce, well then, even paper money is too costly to take with you to the moon.

Thus comes steem. It weighs nothing and is easy to send anywhere. Even to the moon.

Great insight, you are probably right.

Hee hee, great story p.p., you don't mind if I call you p.p. do you? LOL I did a post to lift steemy spirits too, oh and I mentioned you in it ;) https://steemit.com/life/@dreemit/a-special-happy-whiskey-wednesday-to-every-steemian-showing-their-beautiful-dedication-featuring-my-incredible-brother-singing
And though it is affectionately called whiskey wednesday, this is my preferred beverage (and if it shows up sideways, I have no idea why hee hee:

Edit: Nope, not sideways, just not showing up all the way. It's Labrador's Double Chocolate Porter yum

That was an awesome story..

man it's cool to see it jump like that after the upvote! :D
cheers papa! great post per usual
love the cia party vid lol

Glad you likes it, and thanks for voting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56905.21
ETH 2508.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36