THE ADVENTURES OF THE 24/7 STEEMHEAD: Episode 2 – The Emergency Work Meeting

in #writing7 years ago

What happens to a person when they are consumed by STEEMIT, and live, eat, and breathe STEEM 24 hours a day, 7 days a week?


They become a 24/7 STEEMHead, viewing every detail of their life through the lens of how it can be applied to steemit.


This is a story from the life of one such individual, a 24/7 STEEMHead.

Now I’ve been called into the office at work for a wide range of potential infractions and behavioral issues, but this was the first time that I was serious concerned that my cover was blown.

The boss held meetings on all shifts yesterday for every employee that we have. From his point of view, the local vandals have stepped up their graffiti to held stay current in these ever changing times.

We’ve had meetings before about graffiti that was written in pen, carved into the wall, and even smeared in feces, but this was different. You see, he had found that now the supposed vandals were recording the text links to online images rather than scribbling something on the wall.

When he showed us the photo that he had taken of the “graffiti” I got pale and started to sweat. The writing was mine, and the image address was too. For a 24/7 STEEMhead like myself, I can’t let my “real job” interfere with steemit, so I stop steeming for no man.

When I’m at work and think of a post, it’s time to make it happen. Time is of the essence on steemit and there are way too many other talented and creative individuals to compete with to slack off just because I am at work. Being prompt on steemit can be important, and I’m not going to take an eight hour break for work. What if someone commented on one of my posts and is waiting for me to reply?

I know that images can be as vital as proper tags if you really want to set your post up for success, so I’ve got to include them. However, I’m still new at technology, so I don’t know how to just jump on my phone to grab some stock image to use on my post while I’m in the bathroom trying to blog. Obviously, I'm not very "with it."

Also, though I know how to take a photo with my phone and upload it to an image hosting site, I don’t know how to copy that address directly to the “Submit a Story” page on steemit. That’s why I wrote the image on the wall next to the toilet at work.

Thankfully, this image wasn’t a selfie, otherwise everyone would know that I was the vandal! Looks like I win this time! Of course getting fired would give me more time to steem, but for now I’ll just multitask. After all, I made like $40 USD working that day, and my steemit post only made 10 STEEM.


FOLLOW


Awesome Handcrafted @papa-pepper logo kindly donated by @vlad - Thank you!!


OPERATION TRANSLATION logo provided by @oecp85.

(click link above for more info on Operation Translation)


The long-term purpose of this account is to help provide the necessary funds to live a self-sufficient lifestyle at home with my family.

Sort:  

WINNER! Boom.

You win 5 STEEM... well done.

I'll try to get it to you this evening.

The photo link contest is now closed.

Woot! Thanks, Papa!
I see the other one too, but I will give someone else a chance. :)

Yeah, I saw that... thanks for being considerate!

Oh you got that one! I was late xD

And you got the other one! Woot!

ATTENTION STEEMIANS: The post above contains two hidden contests where you can win STEEM.

Just thought that you might like to know!

Sad but true...I am also a steem head! I use sticky notes all over my pc to remember what I want to write about later. AFTER work....lol!

Huhu great post!!
Exchellent work , Thank you for sharing :)

lol - love it @ papa-pepper! I just started at this days ago, and I've definitely got the fever! Could it be contagious?

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Feb 15. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $24.11 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 15 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Ahahaha, this is hilarious. =D

(and reminds me horribly of my own life...)

Hi my friend @papa-pepper,I'm glad you don't get on fire anything hahaha, man I know you are one of the kings of Steemit Giveaways but please when you have the time please take a look to my blog maybe you can help me to promote one giveaway I started. Thanks :-)

Winner. lol

Try the other contest for 10 STEEM... @rigaronib won that one!

May this be the last time you use imgur as a hosting service now with the new functions on steemit ;) :D

Lol, i was just enjoying the new feature!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43