Torundel the Shitposter! part XVIII

in #fiction4 years ago

XVIII

Torundel stood by the bedroom window with Uranumsia – looking at the evening sea.

‘You will have to marry me!’ he said.

‘I am sorry, Torundel, but fishermen do not sell their children or buy their wives. We are outclass and banned from mingling with anyone but the beggars, the travellers and the netherworlders. Also… I would be unfaithful.’

‘Listen carefully, lass. The laws of the Sang Kings do not only concern shitposting. By ancient decree they are laws above any other law. Nobody ever dared to remove or change them, but then… nobody paid them any heed for a millennium. Sang law states that a man who doesn't write his own shitposts, and any man who helps him shall be executed.’

Uranumsia cried soundlessly, but Torundel continued calmly. ‘It means that you have nothing to fear as you are not a man, but a woman.’

‘But legally we can't marry, Torundel. You better forget about that ball. The Count is too powerful.’

‘I can marry you, and you can be my heir, my equal and my love under Sang law.’

‘Like Sang Hortuscany married Dykeia in the brothel?’ She took his hand. Solemn. ‘I will marry you then!‘

Torundel stood by the bedroom window with Uranumsia – looking at the evening sea.

This amazing story is written by me! and will be continued!

Written using the following rules:

211 words - Starting with the word Torundel - First and last sentence are identical.


Previous episodes:

Part I
Part II
Part III
Part IV
Part V
Part VI
Part VII
Part VIII
Part IX
Part X
Part XI
Part XII
Part XII
Part XIV
Part XV
Part XVI
Part XVII

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95