TEOTWAWKI

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)



#24: Naomi: The Eagle Has Landed

..............................................................................................................................................

“Of Course!” Naomi said “You can use anything that we have. I’m almost offended that you might have thought otherwise.”

“I urge calm” Julie said in her best Speaker to Animals voice.

Naomi grinned. She and Julie were both avid science fiction readers. They both could recite the works of Larry Niven almost from memory.

“Ok..that’s settled then.” Yvette told them “You will be receiving an air-drops shortly, the Eagle has already left. In the mean time..this is what I’m going to do”

.............................

The surprise in the middle of the SSmoke motes had NOT been designed to save babies from certain death. It had been repurposed to do so. However that left a problem. When the nano-machines in the center of the SSmoke mote departed..the mote sublimated into a zillion pieces. The dragon drone which had it’s fangs in the babies throat, turned to vapor, tail first, and vanished.

Shortly thereafter the other drone from Naomi and Julie's "life-pod" arrived. It was much larger than the first one and laden with the necessities of life for the baby. It proceeded to feed and nurture the baby, keeping it alive until more help could get there.

...........................

Hours later the Eagle landed at the life-pod of Naomi and Julie.

“I have some new tech for you” the Eagle told the two young ladies.

It dropped part of it’s payload then told them “Now I’ve got to go. You’re drones have done a FINE job, but more needs to be done. My work here is done"

It launched and flew away. Neither Julie nor Naomi said much. Even though they knew it was a drone it somewhat unsettled them to hear an eagle speak, a HUGE one at that. Perhaps it was the gleam in it’s eye...sizing them up for lunch perhaps?

........................
The Next Episode will be
#25: Shelby: BrainStorming Continues
The Previous Episode was
#23: Shelby: This Is New…
The First Episode was
# 1 : Prologue…
..............
Book One: SoulStone
..................................................
I'm

@everittdmickey
.
I write
SPECULATIVE FICTION
My books on Amazon.
I engage in political commentary
and
generally talk about anything that strikes my fancy
on
Steemit
and
Sola

When watching the LameStream FakeNews Media

it's hard to tell what’s true or when they are lying isn’t it? It seems that they are more interested in influencing public opinion than they are reporting the facts.
SteemPunk Snail Image from Pixabay

Sort:  

We do not have exactly the instructions that Shelby gave after the brainstorming session, but it seems that the arrival of the Eagle with help is part of the strategy that has been designed. So far it looks like all the actors are going to have an important part in the rescue of the baby...Now we will see Naomi and Julie doing their part

See my post and vote my last 3 post and I will upvote you 100% in one hour.... No reply

I am 🆕
Help me

Leaving comments asking for votes, follows, or other self promotional messages could be seen as spam.

Your Reputation Could be a Tasty Snack with the Wrong Comment!

Thank You! ⚜

Good story waiting for next episodes.

Awsome post sir.

You have so much steempower how to get me as much steempower as you @everittdmickey

You are very genius
I really enjoyed it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57393.77
ETH 2439.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33