Guest house: The Mysterious Guest - Part 11

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)


Picture illustration: Pixabay


The police had brought the drunkards from the inn. While the sun has long sunset on the western horizon. I rushed to perform the prayer, hope to get back to the hospital soon.

I turned on the car, turned on the lights and ready drove away from the inn. But, a child is seen sitting on the veranda of the inn. He was seen covering his face from the car lights. I am surprised. "Who's this little boy?" (Read: Part 10)

I got out of the car by letting the engine on, to see who was the boy. But the boy has disappeared from the porch. I only momentarily turned my face away from the porch as I closed the car door.

I'm take the smartphone. Turn on the flashlight to look around the inn area. But what I'm looking for does not exist.

"Hello, I saw you, who are you? Come out, I do not mean evil, I am the tenant of this inn." I said while hoping the little boy would appear. But the boy did not show himself. Until finally my phone rang. "Yusuf."

I'm back to the car while answering a phone call from Yusuf. "Assalamualaikum. You've reached the Marina?"

"Waalaikumsalam. Yes, I have arrived. This has met your wife at the hospital, said your wife, you have been at the inn a long time. Are you okay?"

"Yes, I'm fine.This is on the way to the hospital."

"Okay, be careful on the trip, I'll take care of your family in the hospital."



"He tujan lahe/Hiding alah hala hai ding/wa jala e ha e ha la//Kutidhieng laha dhieng bet/Kutidhieng laha dhieng bet lah hem bet/bet la tidhieng la hem bet bet la tidhieng//lam puteh kahyangan lam puteh kahyangan... Aulia/Rimueng Aulia .. Aulia -- Rimueng Aulia/Hai yang bule jagad Hai yang bule jagad ... Aulia/Rimueng Aulia .. Aulia -- Rimueng Aulia//Kutidhieng laha dhieng bet/Kutidhieng laha dhieng bet lah hem bet/bet la tidhieng la hem bet/bet la tidhieng..."

The beat of the song "Kutidhieng" popularized by Liza Aulia accompanied my journey to back to the hospital. This song is so popular in Aceh, because of its distinctive lyrics. In addition, some parents in Aceh mention this song, Kutidhieng, using the ancient Aceh language. And then, there are several sentences in this song commonly used as a spell or superstitious formula to tame the Sumatran tiger that many live in Aceh. Several sentences in this lyric are also often sung on the Seudati Dance in Aceh.

But apart from the history of the origin of the song was created, I really enjoy the sound of Liza Aulia with Kutidhieng song. This is one of my favorite songs besides "We Will Not Go Down".

My journey through the mahogany trees and the settlement area, up ending in the hospital parking lot. I took all the supplies and taking at to the emergency room. Previously, I had time to buy some food for my family in the hospital cafeteria.

The situation in this hospital is a little lonely here than in our area. I do not see many patients queuing for treatment in the room. In front of the hospital is also quiet. No parking ambulance, or the families of patients passing by.

From a distance, an athletic body's man was carrying a my boy. The man pointed at me who had just entered the room as wide as the tennis court. I smiled at them.

"Well, that's dad coming." The athletic man walked over. He then greeted me. Meanwhile, he lowered my eldest son from his arms.

"Dad, uncle Yusuf's bought me a plane." My eldest son then hugged both my legs. He asked me to carry him.

We walking into the waiting room. There, my wife was seen sitting with Engku mother. My wife's looks cheerful when she sees me coming. "Are you ok? Why did you ask the police to come to the inn?" My wife immediately asked me a question.

I explained all the events at the inn. Yusuf, my wife, and Engku's mother heard my story. My wife looked shocked. While Engku's mother shook her head as if she did not believe in what I just experienced. Moreover the culprit allegedly the same person with the attacker Engku. Yusuf just silence.

A nurse came out of the ER room and called my name, "Mr. Nasir."

"Yes I'm. What happen?"

"Your daughter is awake, her condition is healthy, the wound on her leg also looks better, we've given antibiotics and sewed the wound on her leg."

"Ah, I am relieved to hear this news. Thank you nuns."

"It's our responsibility, please take care of all the maintenance costs to the admin room, hopefully everything is fine and your daughter can be taken home immediately."

"I'm glad to hear that, thanks a lot, nurse."

"Sorry, the doctor had just wanted to get this news straight. But she has to deal with other patients in the ER."

"It's okay."

I went to the administration room to finish the hospital fees. My wife and son followed in the back. After everything was done, I went back to ER lounge.

Yusuf is seen coming out of the ER room with Engku's mother. They were seen talking while heading to the waiting room. There was conversation an apology from Yusuf. While Engku's mother looks sad. I hope everything is fine.

Yusuf then asked us to go to the cafeteria. There he told me about the condition of Engku and Engku's wife who was undergoing treatment.

"The Engku had a stab wound in his stomach, and while Engku's wife was fine, she just fainted after seeing her husband being beaten at Marina Bay's intersection."

"Did Engku's wife recognize the criminals?"

"Yes, one guys are the long haired man, just like the suspects who attacked you at the inn."

Yusuf said the police had contacted Engku's family to make an official report. They also have to match the characteristics of the suspect who rabble Engku, with the identity of the bad guys I caught at the inn.

"We must accompany Engku before go back to the mainland. What do you think?" Yusuf asking us. I look at my wife. She is looks doubtful.

"Of course, we must help Engku and his family to solve the case." I approve of Joseph's plan. Besides, I also had to make a report regarding the drunks' attacks at the inn. But all these things I should talk with my wife. "What about you, my dear?"

My wife just took a deep breath. Her face seems to mind if we had to stay longer in Marina Bay. "I'm taking your decision, but I wish there was another lodging we could rent."

Yusuf then asked what happened at the Marina inn all this time. He was curious because my wife looked so anxious when we will have got back to the inn.

I recounted all the events we experienced during the holidays at Marina. Includes strange terror in the middle of the night, and the attitude of our boys who often feel the presence of others at the inn.

I told Yusuf about the boy who suddenly was on the patio of the inn. Of course the story of my encounter with the mysterious guest, being a secret between me and Yusuf. "Please keep this a secret, do not let my wife know, at least until we can ascertain who's the mysterious guest, okay!"[] (to be continue...)



This story is just fiction. The similarity of names, places, institutions and stories is a mere coincidence. This is the first fiction I'm writing and immediately publish it in steemit. I hope the criticism and suggestions related to the storyline and editing of writing in this fiction, to be better in the next section. (Author: Boy Nashruddin/@boynashruddin)


Read more:



THANK YOU FOR READING MY POST

Sort:  

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 6.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @boynashruddin
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @boynashruddin to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

@cryptohustlin has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

I love your writing! Keep going like that!

Thank you @thecrazydreamer. I'm glad you like my fiction

Thank you bro. I hope to be like you who can write a popular fiction

You have a good talent @boynashruddin. Just to work hard and work smart to keep writing and reading.

I hope so. But the advice of a professional like you is needed to help us-we are young.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68244.61
ETH 2640.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69