Guest house: Fearing Inside the Inn - Part 2

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20171011_001441.jpg



My children's cries didn't stop that night. Though the dawn has begun to be seen on the eastern horizon. They fell silent, after the sound of a rooster crowing from a distance. (Read: Part I)

The first day on vacation. The schedules we had arranged on the island failed. My wife and I took turns taking care of our son at the inn.

When I keep playing in the square with my children's, my wife a sleeping. Vice versa. Yes, we are forced to share sleep time. Since last night we couldn't sleep, because of the crying of the children.

Time before dusk. I ended up sleeping, but couldn't close my eyes. There was a bad feeling that bothered me. Finally, I invite family to spend time at the dock.

"There's a children's playground and we can buy some food, maybe we can relax, and father can sleep on the beach." I told my wife. She agreed.


The sun had long gone, when the lights of our car split the darkness of the night. Some mahogany trees look at like dancing. So did the coconut trees. "Ah, this is just my imagination."

I turned off the car engine. The atmosphere became dark, because we are forgot to turn on the porch lights. My wife turned the flashlight on her smartphone. Grabbed the kids and headed for the inn door.

"I don't want to ..." My eldest son rebelled. He refused to go inside the house and ran up to me. He hugged me firmly. "Don't want....!" He shouted again.

This made my youngest child wake up in her mother's arms. She opened her eyes, and went cried hysterically. I am confused. My wife is more confused. "Why?" Ask me to the eldest.

"Don't want to go in side. There's that brother, we don't want to ..." The oldest boy shouted again.

I became curious. What is this? Why the eldest looked so scared. I checked into the house and turned on all the lights. While the wife and children are waiting for me outside.

"There's nothing wrong, why don't you come in? There's a father and a mother?"

The eldest saw me out of the inn. His face looked pale. Her sister did too. I became worried. "The boy must be brave, must be strong, not to be weak, let alone crybaby, don't be afraid of the shadows themselves. Come in. Daddy's tired all day at the beach." I persuaded the eldest.

"You remember Mowgli in The Jungle Book? He's strong, brave, even against a tiger who becomes a jungle king and he's a kid like you, is not he?" I tried to motivate the bravery of the eldest.

Finally, my son willingly entered into the house. He holds my hand firmly. While the youngest was seen hiding his face in a sling. "I have to investigate what it really is, never have my children scared like this." I thought.[] to be continued...


This story is just fiction. The similarity of names, places, institutions and stories is a mere coincidence. This is the first fiction I'm writing and immediately publish it in steemit. I hope the criticism and suggestions related to the storyline and editing of writing in this fiction, to be better in the next section. (Author: Boy Nashruddin/@boynashruddin)


Sort:  

Nice story, but it looks so dramatic neither being horror ideas @boynashruddin. I just your hallucination

It's just fiction bro. see tag: fiction, right

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by boynashruddin from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @boynashruddin to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

@mrainp420 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

This post has received a 1.39 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @boynashruddin. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67494.82
ETH 2610.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72