Guest house: The Tosspot - Part 7

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)


Image by Pixabay


My daughter cried. Her right foot fell to the floor of the kitchen hall as she headed for the porch. Her brother also cried. More hysterical than the little one.

My wife and I ran up to our childrens. I took my baby, and my wife hugged the other our son. I saw the soles of my daughter's feet bleeding. There was a gaping wound there. "How can this be?" (Read: Part 6)

I took the my child to the car. My wife following. We headed to town to find the nearest hospital. It was raining for a while and then it stopped.

Our car down the village road. Passing people's homes and bunch of youths. The road is so slippery. Rainwater almost along the stagnant path. Until unintentionally, when I panicked, my car tire crashed into a muddy puddle of water. Unfortunately, the mud was splashed everywhere, and exposed to a group of young men sitting.

I regret not paying attention to the road well. My mind is frantic because the blood keeps flowing from my daughters' feet. My wife wrapped the soles of my child's feet with her head scarf. But did not stop my daughter's cries.

I stopped the car. Opened the door and approached the boys. "You don't have eyes like that with conditions like this? You think our face is concrete?" A skinny young man cursed me.

"I'm sorry, I'm inadvertently, my son got hurt in need of medical treatment, I'm sorry."

"Alah, non sense. What do you want me to drown your face in that mud?"

"Sorry bro, I didn't intend."

"A lot of talking, asshole!" There was a heavy sound. A longish man rose from his seat. He wiped his mud-strapped pants. In the man's hands, a bottle of liquor was visible.

"Lots of talk, asshole!" There was a heavy sound. A longish man rose from his seat. He wiped his pants with mud. In his hands, a bottle of liquor was visible.

"Where do you come from? Do not know who I am?" Said the long-haired man who then approached me. The man's eyes are red like embers.

"Sorry bro, I was not intentionally. My son is sick ..."

"Ah, quite ... what a fuck your apologies. I must buy these new pants. My friends also need to take a shower, they're running out of bath soap.You'll be sorry, do you have money?"

My heart is rebelling. Upset with the attitude of these youths. Why do not they see or hear my child cry. For a moment I was angry. Want to reply to all their verbal abuse. But for this, I am wrong. I do have to apologize and give in.

"There bro, sorry bro, I'm really sorry." I opened my wallet and wanted to give them some money at their request.

"Too long of you count the money, give me your wallet," the man barked. He took my wallet and took all the money in his wallet.

"Bro, please do not take it all, I need money to take my child to the hospital," I begged.

"It's not of my business, fuck off!"

I was almost provoked by this man's attitude. I clench my fist, emotion. I wanted to punch the face of this long-haired man. But there was a whisper that comforted me. "Be patient, if you have a problem, avoid the best you can."

I calmed down and tried to smile at the man's. "If I could, I asked for my wallet, there were IDs and letters in my wallet, I needed the identity card for my child's treatment," I said.

"Ahh, ugly wallet is asking for it you too?" The long-haired man threw wallet over my face. I am really offended by this man's attitude. But I did have to give in to this problem. I am wrong.

I picked up a wallet that fell in the mud. Then turned to the car. "Coward ... Hahahahaha." The long-haired man hit my back head, and kicked my butt.

I'm silent. Stood and fisted my hand again. I saw that long-haired man. I want to give this drunken young man some restrictions on his attitude.

"Do you want to duel with me?" Challenge the long-haired man. Some of his friends stood up, and approached me.

"Sorry bro. I'm just surprised." I left, got in the car and started the engine. My wife looked at my face.

"Are you ok?"

"Yes, it is okay."

There was silence. My daughter is tired of crying. Her finally fell asleep. While my eldest son already first slept in the back seat. On the rest of the way to the hospital, I'm more silent. My mind kept mixing with the before incident. I want to reply to that longish man's act. But it's like something is holding me back.

"I didn't have any cash, and the man's took my wallet and took all the money in the wallet. Did you bring money?" I asked my wife, when arrived at the hospital parking lot.

"Alhamdulillah, insya Allah, yes I have money. I bring my wallet," said my wife.

I smiled. I feel relieved. My worries and anger disappeared instantly. The shadows of the long-haired man's face and the drunken young man slowly disappeared. My memory goes back to what happened to my daughter.

"Why did she slump on that floor?"



Image by Pixabay


Women in white uniforms passed in front of me. Her wheeled the wheelchair and was seen rushing to the hospital entrance. One ambulance unit arrived. Parking right on the doorstep of the hospital.

A man was seen bleeding out of the back door of the ambulance. He is assisted by several nurses to sit in a wheelchair. Behind the man, a woman lay weak. This woman is also bleeding. "Maybe an accident." My mind.

The man and the woman were then taken to the emergency department. The same room, where my daughter is being treated. An old woman walks behind them. Her eyes look red, and her face was puffy from crying. The old lady then sat by my side.

"Why are they, ma'am? Are they your children?"

"Oh, that's right my son and his wife, they got robbed at a crossroads to Marina Bay."

"Hmmm ... when did that happen?"

"Maybe about 30 minutes ago, I do not know exactly how it happened, I just got word from someone who found them unconscious on the street."

"Astaghfirullah .. may his mother's children healthy."

"Amen, what about you? Who's sick?"

"My daughter, she drowned at the bottom of the inn this morning."

"What's the condition now?"

"It's still handled medically, Mom. I hope it's okay." My word.

"Are you a Marina Bay renter?"

"Yeah, right."

"You are Nasir? The brother of the Yusuf?"

"Hah, how do you know? You know Yusuf?"

"I do not know, but my son who knows, my son who was brought here."

"O God, is it Engku?"

"He said to me, will go to the Marina Bay to see you. Yusuf asked for help from Engku to see your condition, but this is it."

"I'm so sorry."

I am quiet. Why did not Yusuf tell me that he had asked Engku for help? I tried to reach into my pants pocket. "My goodness, my cell phone is left at the inn, maybe Yusuf contacted me since this morning." I told the old lady.

The old woman sighed. Clear water running down her cheeks. I looked at her. Today is so heavy. Lots of events happened to us.[] (to be continued...)


This story is just fiction. The similarity of names, places, institutions and stories is a mere coincidence. This is the first fiction I'm writing and immediately publish it in steemit. I hope the criticism and suggestions related to the storyline and editing of writing in this fiction, to be better in the next section. (Author: Boy Nashruddin/@boynashruddin)


Read more:

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by boynashruddin from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

great strory...

Thank you bro. I hope this serialization can be an amusement for us, and has a place in the hearts of readers. :D

This post has received a 0.37 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @sarakata.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67661.55
ETH 2619.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72