NAKED [Section 0.7]

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

A Science Fiction Novel about crypto-anarchy

naked.jpg
[Section 0.1]
[Section 0.2]
[Section 0.3]
[Section 0.4]
[Section 0.5]
[Section 0.6]

[Chapter 0.7 -Begin]

“Shiva, take the Aion construct offline”
‘Disconnected.’
I need to trace my steps over the past few hours.
“Shiva, memory projection.”
‘enabled.’
Closing my eyes, I concentrate on remembering a few hours back. I zero in on the point I am talking to my friend Marko. The os chime rings out.
‘The data is fuzzy memory, Gist parsing used in construction.’
A consequence of the programmed mind duality that most humans have is memory fragmentation. Memories can be both highly detailed or fuzzy, and sometimes a combination of the two. It is theorized that if our minds were not fragmented by our language, our memory would be one hundred percent verbatim… or photographic. The projection algorithms do their best to parse the fuzzy data using perceptive and intuitive systems of the brain.
I open my eyes, the construct has assembled the memory data into visualization. I see a mostly accurate representation of what my eyes were seeing at that time. I am sitting in my car on my way to federal city.
‘Force alpha wave state?’
I always find memory projection to be somewhat disturbing as you are viewing and listening to yourself through your own eyes without any control over your body. When you force alpha state, the program puts your brain waves into the alpha state. In this state you don't think... This works best, because viewing the memory also includes things you were thinking at the time. If you are fully alert viewing a memory... it can be hard to distinguish between what you are currently thinking, and what you were thinking at the time of the memory.
“Alpha state on”
The projection comes to life. I am talking with Marko, his face on the windshield holo-screen in front of me. I hear myself says:
“Hey man, it's been a while...I’m interested in looking at one of your new cleaning droids.”
After saying that I feel the urgency I had at the time. The voice in my head says: ‘I hope Marko has been able to put these things together.’
“Cool, yeah. Hope those droids I sold you last year worked out... We got a couple new models in stock. When do you think you’ll have time to come by?”
“I’m on my way now… really looking forward to meeting with you.” I say with a fake smile.
“Me too man, see you real soon.” He returns with a similar fake smile, ending the call. I hope Marko isn’t jacking me around. I feel a bit of hope that at least one part of my plan is lined up. This feeling is quickly clouded by worry. My internal voice thinking: ‘Where the fuck is she? Is she ok? Gotta find her… Clear your mind man, your need to get your shit together.’ Looking at the purplish sky with the distant spread of twinkling lights below a heavy mist of greenish smog. I start thinking about what I need to do once I get behind the walls of the federal city citadel. The cleaning droids will allow cover, but I still need more information. I really have no idea where she is. Shiva os chime rings out.
‘Axiom, sorry to interrupt, we are almost to the Gens.’
“Wake.”
I open my eyes feeling somewhat groggy. I feel some comfort in seeing the shimmering pods dotting the blue sky above the calm sea below. Almost all Anarchs in our Gens live in Hexa-pods. These are multi purpose floating structures with metallic and ceramic exteriors, in the shapes of rounded hexahedrons. We build them ourselves based off of technologies open within our society. As such each one is a bit unique, with windows and skylights placed differently. Some are even less symmetrical than others. The exterior panels are solar converters, converting the sunlight to energy. They can be moved freely in space, connected and disconnected from one another. The formation of them always varies. Some sparsely dotting the sky, others connected together in ordered globs. They could be described as resembling structured clouds, if you can imagine such a thing.

20170916_111207.jpg

[Section 0.7 -End]
[Section 0.8]

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @axiom-prime to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83