NAKED [Section 0.4]

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

A Science Fiction Novel about crypto-anarchy

I've updated Section -0.3 with images .

naked.jpg

NAKED
[Section 0.1]
[Section 0.2]
[Section 0.3]

[Section 0.4 -Begin]

I am suddenly blinded by a flash of light.
“Attention, this is a crime scene. Please stay where you are.” A clear and calm voice rings out.

I hate Federal City, I hate cops. Interesting, it seems the gang members’ kill switches summoned the police. I feel light headed.
‘Shiva, where is my vehicle?’
‘Nearly here, five minutes’
‘I am feeling like I could pass out. Please release a minimal amount of adrenaline.’
‘Activating.’
I feel more alert as the adrenaline kicks in. As I raise my hands to shield my eyes from the spotlight, two smoothed angular forms in shadow approach. They are federal droids. Tall and slender, with white silicon based armor. Their heads are in the shape of an elongated pentagon, with a black rectangle running up the center.

federalDroid.jpg

“Do not move, citizen.”
A droid stops about a foot in front of me.
“Citizen, You seem to have encryption on your cybernetics. I cannot locate any neuro-implants. This is illegal under Block code A-2367-12, I will provide the hash if you wish to review it. Please disable encryption.”
“Do not refer to me as citizen, I am not subject to the laws or codes of your legal blockchain. Please review the contract under block id ‘Maxim-Gerent’.” I respond.
The droid pauses for a second.
“Sovereign citizen, you are subject to abide by the laws and codes of Federal City under Statutes Block id 090-220-8954-A. Do you agree?”
“No, I am not a citizen, you may refer to me as Sovereign. I am not in any way an agent of your corporation. You do not have my consent, and you have no jurisdiction.”
“I have sent for a human officer to better resolve these issues, remain here.”
“You have no jurisdiction, I will no longer respond to your requests. I will not comply.”
I remember I need square jaw’s head if I am going to figure this out. Fuck it, I am protected under my status. These droids are bound by it, I’ll just take it. I pick up the skull saw a few feet to my right.
“Please do not disturb evidence, this is a crime scene. I must intervene.”
“Violation of the terms of the contract your corporation has with us under Maxim Gerent will result in automatic dispersal of significant funds, as well as release of damaging information to top officials within your corporation.”
The droid stops mid reach for my arm. I limp over to the corpse of square jaw. The droid follows behind making sure to record all of my actions.
"You are in violation, do not proceed." The droid says
I ignore it, and lean down, pausing for a second. I don’t like killing… only had to do it once before, seeing this person laying here my heart feel a little heavy. But it was him or me I tell myself… I take a breath, then enclose his head within the skull saw. I’ve never actually done this, only heard about it. I hesitate before activating, looking to the side so the device is slightly out of my peripheral vision then activate. With a click then a low hum, red lights light up on the front of the device. Then, a split second later the light turns green, I didn’t feel anything but somehow the head has been separated. The neck completely cauterized, no blood. Then another click and hiss a smoothed rectangular box ejects from the top. That was easy. I grab the box, leaving the device.

[Section 0.4 -End]
[Section 0.5]

Sort:  

@axiom-prime
Now you've got me hooked. Where are you going to go from here?

There is this: https://steemit.com/fiction/@axiom-prime/naked-chapter-0-5

But still working out where I am going with this story... Only a rough idea in my mind of what I want to do. It's developing organically. I will do my best to post more. Thanks much for reading!

Congratulations @axiom-prime! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60166.58
ETH 2964.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79