The First Issue of the Weekly Fiber Ramble

in #fiberartists6 years ago (edited)

I hope you enjoy my top five favorite posts this week. This was a harder task then I originally would have guessed.

Onward to today’s rambling


I Prefer Living in Color

@shinebright is essentially eye candy. Simply a photograph and a description. But..it answers all my questions. Hand made baskets are caught from just the right angle and it's beautiful. Thanks for sharing.

Needlework Monday - The Punch Needle Rug update

@elew has shared her journey with her needle punch rug for her grand daughter. The ends kept rolling so @elew has shown us how to fix that issue. The end result is stunning. I'm sure her grand daughter will treasure it! Beautiful job.

Filet Crochet Curtain - Finished!

@anise has also shared various stages of this filet crochet curtain. @anise shares with us her technique to blocking her work. She shows us how important blocking is which is proven when you see her finished curtain. Fantastic!

Poncho Progress

@redbone Thanks for sharing your frustration and your inspiration with us. I think we've all felt the same way some projects. I'm glad you remind us that we aren't alone in our struggles.

Fun in Mommy's Sewing Room

@mtnmeadowmomma is engaging right from the the start. I'm having fun too! LOL! Her children have a delightful sense of humour and so does she. Let's wish her luck with her egg apron. Thanks for sharing!


# Join the Curation Trail

If you’d like to be part of supporting the posts that I curate, you can join my curation trail. What that means is if you are part of the trail, when I vote on a quality post, your votes will automatically follow me. The trail name is Fiberartists.

You’ll need to sign up at SteemAutoand I’d recommend you use SteemConnect when asked to give voting rights. That makes sure your keys are safe.

Once registered, the link to the curation trail is right here. You can set the percentage of vote you wish to use in the settings once you join the trail.

Nominate Your Favourite Post

Finding posts by Fiberartists of any kind, for now, is tough to do. The Weekly Fiber Ramble will slowly grow. I'd love it if you dear reader would like to nominate your favorite fiberarts reads.

Coffee Hour

Come and join the #needleworkmonday and #fiberartists community every Monday at 3pm EDT for a Coffee Hour. Grab a hot drink, your current project or perhaps bring your post.

Coffee Hour

Pimp Your Post Thursday

Don’t forget, Pimp Your Post Thursday takes place every Thursday at 11am and 7:00pm EST. Come and join the fun.

Pimp Your Post Thursday

Earn A Share of the Post Payout in the Steemit Ramble.

As you explore around the platform, you come across posts you really like and think others should see. Come to the Steemit Ramble Discord and share the link in the *nominate-someones-post channel. There are some rules:

  1. The post must be introduced by you.
  2. The post must be in English or have an English version.
  3. The post must not have been presented during PYPT.

steemit ramble

@shadowspub will review the post and if she uses it in a Steemit Ramble, a portion of the SBD the post earns will be sent to you on payout.

Until Next Time — Just Steem on

Sort:  

Thank you for the mention! I'm honored! How fun to have a Fiber Ramble, I've resteemed it and followed you so I can find it again :)

You're very welcome. Thanks for the resteem.

congratulations on your first edition of the Fiber Ramble! Awesome work and formatting.

I have to ask though, why did you find the task harder than you expected?

Thanks for the compliments!

To be honest, I find many posts lacking. I realize fiberartists aren't usually writers but we don't have to be. Our finished product tells the story. OR DOES IT?

Just seeing pictures of what you are working on doesn't tell me the whole story. I don't know your thoughts behind your work. What are your challenges? Which ones did you conquer during this project? What did your materials feel like? Or why did you choose them? These are just a few of my questions. How do you feel about the project?

I think with a little help we could start seeing some quality posts. After all, that's what this platform is all about, helping each other.

OH, I get what you mean. Yes, I think you are dead on. Taking the time to write and cover the ideas you have outlined here would make much stronger posts. The sort of posts that would want to be found by the larger curation groups. Not that your curation isn't of value, but more curation is more exposure.

Hi @fiberartists, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

Join us on Thursdays for Pimp Your Post Thursday at 11am EDT or 7PM EDT in the Steemit Ramble Discord or:

If you’d like to nominate someone’s post just visit the Steemit Ramble Discord

Wow, thank you for taking the time to put this together...very nice! Looking forward to future issues :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.68
ETH 3234.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65