~FFF~ 11/16/18 🧁 🥊 🥬 🥊 🥂 Round 17

in #fff5 years ago (edited)

Welcome back to the Kitchen Arena!!!

Tighten up your bib, pull up a chair and

Feast on another
Food Flickin'
Spoon Lickin’
Mess Makin’
Name Takin’
Food Fight Friday Cook-Off!

The oven is preheated and ready to cook these Contenders to a crisp!!

Well, not really... more like lightly toasted.

But enough Marinating.

Let’s take a look at the warriors Chef’s who sliced and diced the #fff plate on:

11/16/18 - ROUND 17

E8294DE7-BC74-4424-9A5F-717316C94949.jpeg

NOTICE: One size does not fit all. This championship belt is 7-layered with medium rare jewels and heavy on the bragging rights. Something this satisfying can’t and won’t be seasoned lightly, we don’t dish it out to just anyone! The choice is yours, serve’em up properly! You don't have to be a contender to vote for your favorite Food Fight Friday post, you just need to know how to #steemit.

This Weeks Contenders Are:

#1
@wonderwop

7158C527-5478-4251-90AA-27E58A6DA41D.jpeg

It’s #fff & #freewrite time on today’s prompt Be Gone

# 2
@denissemata

92E9D5EF-7852-45D0-BED4-1DA866B3D2B4.jpeg

Let’s go eat cake for #foodfightfriday 🎂🍫

# 3
@sivehead

431D0DFC-E021-485E-8E3F-1E28B6468EF9.jpeg

I had Pizza for #foodfightfriday

# 4
@sparkesy43

9D35468D-7A39-47B5-BDB5-DC7476BD89D4.jpeg

Child Free Brunch - The “REAL” treat - #foodfightfriday

# 5
@dandays

8E3C57E4-687E-4B1F-B91C-C7A0044C0DD1.jpeg

Romaine Veggie Wrap, Chap & A Spot’0 Tea - Food Fight Friday

# 6
@gguy773

B0E8CD2D-3763-4930-BFA3-46CA280C0439.jpeg

MY VEGAN VERSION OF CHILI CON CARNE

# 7
@puravidaville

CF9D0B02-0AC6-414E-9A7F-BE277923F915.jpeg

Traditional Indian Somosas Paired w/ Fresh Pico de Gallo: Food Fight Friday

# 8
@weirdheadaches

114C6ED4-3B70-41F8-9A8B-7AF2F1B6C334.jpeg

Food Fight Friday, Fasting Refeed continues...

# 9
@jlsplatts

FEF3AF6E-6142-4E06-B9B9-DC720828057E.jpeg

Food Fight Friday ~ It’s Non of Gyro Business ~ Andrae’s Kitchen

Now then...

Dish up some Democracy would ya?!

Don't forget to checkout the Winner of

Round 16

Congratulations @glenalbrethsen! BUT...

No kickin’ and screamin’ when The People elect their new Champion.


source

Each week, the winning chef receives 2 SBD to Fatten up their wallet.
But we’d like to do more flavors than that.

With your help.

Upvote and Resteem this post for maximum visibility. all the cool kids are doing it
All @foodfightfriday post payouts and donations received go in the prize pool.

For the Love of #food AND
For the #love of #fun AND
a little SBD never hurt anyone’s appetite.

I am
@foodfightfriday AND
I approve this message Mess!

If you would like to donate some SBD or STEEM or @sbi, toiletries, dry ice, vacation packages, cake frosting, etc. to @foodfightfriday then do it! What in the heck are you waiting for?! Put something or don’t put something in the memo line, we’ll give you a shout out either way (yeah, we’re cool like that). We recently set up a Voting Trail at Steemauto that will only vote food related posts 👊 #chefcode. Keyholders responsible for tallying these votes are @jlsplatts, @weirdheadaches and our new member (who’s on a really short leash) @dandays. Between the three of them, you might have a fighting chance.

Yours truly,

The #fff fam

Sort:  

I have to vote for #2. It was going to be #3 until I saw the pineapple on it (yeah, I went there.....)

Please! That pretty pineapple probably peeled up proper per pepperoni but people are pretty positive the pizza pie pushes passed a pizza party. “Probably.”

Oh very good @dandays... I'll give you 9 out of 10 for that one. Lol

Where you been? What’s the deal?! I thought all anyone ever does is Steemit, no??

Oh sorry dude, I just nipped to spain again... thought you knew. I be sure to give you the heads up next time with a extra loud announcement... like block caps or something lol.

checkgif2.gif
Your vote for #2 has been stirred into Round 17 Vote Soup. Thanks for stopping in and placing your vote.

I would vote for everyone, but I would need to taste, or better yet gobble up each entry until the plate looked like a dog had just finished

https://search.yahoo.com

It’s really cool to see several of you catching trails every Friday, congratulations!

I’m sure #2 is a shoe spoon in, @denissemata. Welcome to the kitchen!

I gotta go with #3 @foodfightfriday. The creativity boiled over on that one slickhead.

checkgif2.gif
Your vote for #3 has been stirred into Round 17 Vote Soup. Thanks for stopping in and placing your vote.

OMG I LOVE THIS POST! This was seriously fun to read! And I love that little comic strip part.
I want to eat everything that's being shown here and that #2 cake... NOM NOM NOM! And that veggie wrap and the indian food and the carne and and and its CARNAGE!... of food I mean. ... of food...

If there’s a vote in there somewhere @foodfightfriday, I think we should give it to the second item she mentioned and that would be the Veggie rap Wrap, whosever that is?? I didn’t see a ‘#2’ anywhere on foxy’s comment, did you? (Just everyone else’s)

So is this a vote for #2? Or is there another one you would like to choose?

LOL Sorry, I got carried away. # 2 please :D

Lol no worries I figured that is what you were getting at. Cheers

Splatts has my vote this week with those Greek gyros. If you know me then you know I’m a sucker for Greek food. It’s going down with #9 at my house!!! Thanks for always putting together such a great content guys :)

checkgif2.gif
Your vote for #9 has been stirred into Round 17 Vote Soup. Thanks for stopping in and placing your vote.

I'm going with #2. That looks fabulous.

checkgif2.gif
Your vote for #2 has been stirred into Round 17 Vote Soup. Thanks for stopping in and placing your vote.

checkgif2.gif
Your vote for #2 has been stirred into Round 17 Vote Soup. Thanks for stopping in and placing your vote.

checkgif2.gif
Your vote for #9 has been stirred into Round 17 Vote Soup. Thanks for stopping in and placing your vote.

Perfectly palatable pancakes please... #4

checkgif2.gif
Your vote for #4 has been stirred into Round 17 Vote Soup. Thanks for stopping in and placing your vote.

I really need to get back in the groove of many things, and getting to this post way earlier is one of them. :) Sorry for my chronic tardiness of late. I wish I had something to blame it on, but I really don't.

That said, after reviewing all the entries, if it's not too late, I cast my vote for:

#8.

checkgif2.gif
Your vote for #8 has been stirred into Round 17 Vote Soup. Thanks for stopping in and placing your vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74