Child Free Brunch - The "REAL" treat - #foodfightfriday

in #fff6 years ago

This week's #FoodFightFriday entry is as much about the time for two parents to relax in each other's company as it is about the food.

After returning from our interstate holiday, we decided that we'd take a couple of extra days leave after Miss Almost 3 went back to childcare.

Some of this time was used to unpack, do some prep shopping for little Miss' upcoming birthday and a few other things.

One thing we did do, was take some time out to have brunch together. We went to a little cafe that had strong reviews and we weren't disappoonted.

20181113_094521.jpg

As you can see above, my wife ordered the pancake stack which was huge. It came with cream, strawberries, syrup and Nutella. She gave it a valiant effort, but it defeated her.

20181113_100732.jpg

In opted for the Eggs Benedict with bacon and sourdough and it was fantastic.

20181113_094513.jpg

The service was great, the company was fantastic and the food was excellent. It's important to take time out for yourselves, and if you can enjoy some good food while you do it, then all the better.

Sort:  

In fairness to your wife I give her full marks for the effort. In all honesty, I would have to say that pancake stack looks like it would of got the better of me too!

She gave it an almighty effort. I would had no chance of getting through it myself.

Good morning @sparkesy43, it’s nice to see you in the kitchen again! Happy Saturday from LA.

Ain’t nothing cooler than a proud dad!

Those pancakes look killer. I’m such a sugary sweet junkie that I sometimes bust out pancakes late night when I want something sweet. Happy food fight and happy birthday to the 3 year old tyrant that, I’m sure, runs your house. They are so perfect aren’t they?!?

Parent getting a little quiet time from the kids and grubbing on some tasty food... that’s a big Win Win in my book.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54