Feathered Friday

in #featheredfriday5 years ago (edited)

Hey folks, welcome to another Feathered Friday, hosted by yours truly, @keithboone.

If you love photographing birds as much as I do, I'll just bet you have some photos to share. To participate in #FeatheredFriday and receive an upvote & resteem, please follow these simple steps:

  • Make your own post and use the tag #featheredfriday
  • Leave me a link to your post in the comments - this will make it easier for me to find and you will get extra exposure from the other participants.
  • Consider using the #birding tag which will also get some more eyes on your post.

That's it people, lets see what you've got! Here are some of my own bird photos:

Domestic White Geese, Shadow Mountain Farm
zfpwqk6sx8.jpg

Here’s to the crazy ones. The misfits. The rebels. The troublemakers. The round pegs in the square holes. The ones who see things differently... Steve Jobs

A rare shot of a Bald Eagle on the ground
bdoej85he8.jpg

Great Blue Heron
n13eq0eiy1.png

Steller's Jay in my backyard
7ci25px0ux.jpg

Barn Owl in flight
ppmeefaysc.jpg

A pair of Hooded Merganser ducks
yxv5zsko1v.jpg

A Peacock seen today in the park
uajzsr9qbp.jpg

Final shot... no birds here, but the Cherry Blossoms are coming along nicely!

brr216fmgh.jpg

Thanks a lot for taking a look. Please click for a full-screen view.

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post was selected by the @dropahead Curation Team (dCT)

I really like the bald eagle shot, it just makes a great model for each photo... truly magnificent :)


@dropahead - Supporting your STEEM adventure

Quality review by the dropahead Curation Team

According to our quality standards(1), your publication has reached an score of 80%.

There are many details that can be improved. Baby steps!

(1) @dropahead's quality standards:

- Graphic relation to the text (Choice of images according to the text)
- Order and coherence
- Style and uniqueness (Personal touch, logic, complexity, what makes it interesting and easy to understand for the reader)
- Images source and their usage license

Can you please comment on the areas you see for improvement @cessarespinozaa and @dropahead? I'm quite interested in your thoughts, thank you.

Thanks so much, @joelsegovia, I really appreciate it! Have a great weekend!

Magic Dice has rewarded your post with a 31% upvote. Thanks for playing Magic Dice.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Hello @keithboone, this is my first entry to the cute feathers contest, thank you for the opportunity

Cute gulls

Gaviotas.jpg

https://steemit.com/featheredfriday/@maxili63/feathered-friday

Very nice, I'm happy to see your post, thank you!

THANK YOU VERY MUCH KISSES

Gorgeous birds and cherry blossoms too! I'm resteeming this one!

THank you so much, Melinda! :-)

Lovely shots! That eagle on the ground is just amazing! Leaving you my contribution for this great ideia here:

https://steemit.com/featheredfriday/@pardinus/on-with-the-cuckoo-family-for-featheredfriday

Thanks for that awesome post! I have voted and resteemed it! Great bird... I hope everyone checks out your post!

Thank you! It's great to see all the people joining in, for the amount of posts I'm seeing about #featheredfriday your idea has really picked up! Great job! ;)

Yep, the feathers are really flying now! :-)

Great photos! I have a list of birds that I see around here but never get pictures of and Barn Owl is near the top. That and a pheasant I have been seeing lately. Interesting the birds that are the same - there is a pair of hooded mergansers we see on the local creek and those that are different. We have scrub jays not stellar jays.

I'm officially out of Barn Owls - I almost never see them, or pheasants now that you mention it. I may get the names wrong sometimes, I wonder if those really are mergansers? I just double checked on the hooded mergansers so I know that one is correct. Thanks a lot, Steven, glad you liked the birds!

I've got a picture of a hooded merganser for tomorrow :) My wife has a birding app called Merlin from Cornell Lab and also is in some birding groups on facebook. That's where we go for bird ID

Gosh! Very nice set of photos!! You have got the skills to shoot birds without killing them!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you! I haven't killed one yet!

I am so impressed! I feel like I need a better camera than my phone if I'm going to post anything. I've been birdwatching for about ten years and I have many pictures, but most of them are fuzzy. I will try to get some shots worthy of your site.

Thank you, I think you should post some, don't be too worried. If you put a link in the comments and put your photo here you will get lots of views.

Howdy sir Keith! dang, every single photos here is amazing. Anyone ever tell you that you should be photographer? lol. Hey do you know what that Bald Eagle was doing on the ground? Did it have some prey that it caught?

Thanks very much! I think maybe the Eagle had caught something, I'm not sure. It sure is strange seeing it on the ground - but look at those eyes... I think it's telling me to keep back!

yes! I was studying those eyes, amazing! Very intense. sear right through you. lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57382.38
ETH 3075.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39