You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Feathered Friday

Great photos! I have a list of birds that I see around here but never get pictures of and Barn Owl is near the top. That and a pheasant I have been seeing lately. Interesting the birds that are the same - there is a pair of hooded mergansers we see on the local creek and those that are different. We have scrub jays not stellar jays.

Sort:  

I'm officially out of Barn Owls - I almost never see them, or pheasants now that you mention it. I may get the names wrong sometimes, I wonder if those really are mergansers? I just double checked on the hooded mergansers so I know that one is correct. Thanks a lot, Steven, glad you liked the birds!

I've got a picture of a hooded merganser for tomorrow :) My wife has a birding app called Merlin from Cornell Lab and also is in some birding groups on facebook. That's where we go for bird ID

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59900.81
ETH 2561.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55