Farm Update: We Have Baby Chicks! Lots of them!

in #farming6 years ago

Now nearly a year after we first began our adventures farming birds up here we finally have babies, in the form of chicks. Some of my hens started hoarding eggs and after a long wait we finally have babies. We separate them immediately from the mother because there's higher survival rates that way. I haven't counted how many we have at this point but it's a lot and they're all beautiful.

I love how they all gather for water like that. Within a few hours of being out of the egg and dry they're already up, walking around and eating or drinking believe it or not.

These guys are a few weeks old at this point but you can see a few of them are smaller, like the one ginger one that got beat up it's first day in there. We were a bit worried for it but it seems to be thriving.

I've got a fondness for the ginger one, it's a bit of an underdog.

Behold! The next generation!

Did you enjoy this post? Check out the links below for more like this one!

Punk Rock Fro Chicken: Lily's New Favorite
Farm Update: 7 Egg Incubator Project Started for Baby Quails and Chickens
Lily's Little Chicken: Meet Meep

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Acapulco Sunsets: Not Safe, But Free for Those Who Want to Be Free
Cast Iron Pan Fried Chicken
Jungle Shots: Common Acapulco Nature Sights

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

If you found this valuable don't forget to upvote, resteem or comment on this post!

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

theyll make excellent chicken legs later :) voted and followed. consider checking out my blog as its all about gardening. this time i left a 1% vote, followers often recieve 100% upvotes with over 7000 sp

Really they are so cute. They are in different in color. Thanks for sharing the cute chicks.

Congratulation for different work.i wish I will be make a chicken farm .It is my dreams

If you ever get chickens I've got two bits of advice for you, start small and be patient.

They're all precious but I like the ginger one too :-)
I bet raising these babies will be fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42