Punk Rock Fro Chicken: Lily's New Favorite

in #gardening7 years ago

While we are farming these birds for meat and eggs, naturally there are always a few that will steal your heart straight from the beginning. Our friendly bird vendor showed me this one special, knowing I'd buy it because of the afro. It was 80 pesos and she's essentially a pet, by the name of Punk Rock Fro for now.

Check out some of my other recent posts!

Lily's Succulent Zen Garden
Acapulco Sunsets: July 29th Part 2
Acapulco Sunsets: July 29th Part 1

Sort:  

I have a hen that's 13 years old!!!! (Henrietta is her name.) She went through "Chicken Menopause" maybe 5 or 6 years ago, but we won't ever put her in the stew pot. She'a an Auracauna, and gave us many, many beautiful green eggs for many years, so she's earned her keep. It's interesting that even at such a geriatric age, she's still the matriarch of the flock. She never goes after the others, but they won't mess with her either. Respect I guess. Anyhow it just costs me a little chicken feed to keep her, and yes @Lily-da-vine, sometimes they do steal your heart!!!

John was in the process of building the original Fro a single chicken enclosure as she honestly just didn't get along with others but I really liked her. We would have housed her for as long as we could have until we found her dead randomly. The new fro is much friendlier and honestly prettier so I'm hoping she lives a long happy life.

Nice poste. And amazing photography

Beautiful pictures.The bird name is nice

Awesome chicken! I wouldn't be able to do anything but keep it as a pet. She's adorable. Great post! Following!

She's my buddy, and so far is doing well.

Oooooh-K, That explains a lot lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55825.83
ETH 2516.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28