Lily's Little Chicken: Meet Meep

in #photography7 years ago

This little chicken, be it male or female, has stolen my heart and now has a place in my house. I've been calling it meep for the noises it makes and today I cleaned it's cage, gave it some scrambled eggs and took these photos. From what I can tell, it's not going to get bigger than this, although it has grown chubbier with the extra attention.

Who needs a regular pet bird when you can have a tiny chicken for a pet? They're like feathered dinosaurs, how cute.

Check out some of my other recent posts!

Garden Adventures: Baby JackFruit Trees, Mystery Plant and Succulent Zen Garden
Living in the Clouds: Meet Hurricane Max
Drawing Adventures: Metallic Blue Daisy Ink Drawing

Sort:  

Cute bird. Hope she / he gets to walk about a lot. I live in Vietnam where so many people have chickens running about all the time. Nice post, upvoted.

Where there are houses in Mexico, there are also stray dogs and chickens.

I always wanted a pet chicken after we got to play with cute little baby chicks in Agricultural Science at school. My Mum had dogs though so they would have eaten it most likely =\ and I was never allowed to.

Consider getting one now! There are all sorts of breeds, like silkies which are very cute and nice. Super easy to take care of and they really are sweet birds. I've thought about getting a pet bird for awhile now and I'll admit I've been drawn to the little chickens. I like my little friend, who I put in a room yesterday to shelter from the rain (half of my house is outside)

I would if I had a patch of land. Unfortunately at the moment circumstances dictate I rent a small apartment where I am unfortunately restricted and can't have pets.

Ah, the american dream. Become an adult so you can still be told what to do hahaha. I get it, but it's ironic.

haha i like the name!

So cute:-), I had a gosling as a pet, when I was young

I was only allowed cats when I was a kid, so I didn't get much experience with animals. I've gone a bit nuts with it as an adult haha. But this little chicken is my buddy.

Chicken sexing is apparently harder than one would think

You don't know till they crow or squat out an egg most of the time.

Thanks for all your arduous work, here's a bunch of token

What a sweetie! Thanks for the update on her (or him).

That's a sweet little chicken you have there... quite tiny, for sure.

looks good ...and very nice

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Sep 16. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $9.34 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Sep 16 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57684.56
ETH 3120.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33