#Introduceyourself: Mabuhay!!! From the Pearl of the Orient Seas, Philippines <3

in #family7 years ago (edited)


  Hi, Call me **Charis**, because I am **saved by grace** 

#introduceyourself...  

Many are the plans in a person's heart, but it is the LORD's purpose that prevails.... Proverbs 19:21 ****
 

I graduated with a Bachelor's Degree of Business Administration major in Management. I used to work for more than 17 years from my previous jobs. 7 years as a working student and 10 years as full time Admin/Payroll Personnel at a Christian School (which I have considered my second home). I quit my job (10 days ago) to be a full-time homemaker. NOT just a stay at home Mom but doing the whole package of managing while working at home. 


Little did I know that God would lead be to be the business manager of my own home. I must say that the thought of it, is something I desire and love but still fear and doubts played a big part, so that I struggled in doing His will. It took me two long years to realize that I have a BIG GOD who called me  both to will and to do   for His own pleasure. HE wants me to get promoted as #MANAGER lol. 

Now, I am focusing on what matters most and that's doing what I felt God like me to do--- to help my husband by staying at home. I am also currently helping him by earning in my own little way to work as a freelancer on #Upwork  Atleast I can manage the home while working on a part time basis.
 

 I am a clueless newbie to blogging but let me define it the simplest way I know:  

 

I hope that I can share valueable thoughts, while I am taking the time to enjoy life by ecouraging and  to make each moment count inspiring others to do their best, as I myself journey  in the world of HOMEMAKING, HOMESCHOOLING, WORKING AT HOME,  & BLOGGING on my favorite things: My Sweet Spot. 

Thanks to @shenchen, who has the same passion as I do, for encouraging me to join SteemIt. 

And also, for STEEMians for the willingness to share valuable insights for newbies like me. You can see these on the welcome page of Steemit. Here are some of them to start with: 

Let's go and STEEM on!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you’d like it here. Don’t worry, there are kind people here who’ll make your experience unforgettable.

Thank you, that's encouragng @wandergirl. Appreciate that. =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62447.99
ETH 2513.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67