How to Feel Better About Having a Little too Much Fun

in #exercise6 years ago

Last night was our local food banks Stone Soup Dinner. I have bought a table the last three years for my real estate team. I love the charity and can't believe how much food they can provide for a $1. Thanks to donations and volunteers they can provide 6 meals on a dollar.

We tend to drink a little too much at the dinner, but it is a great time. A couple of years ago they auctioned off a ride in my Lamborghini and had the car on display at the dinner!

20160402_184114.jpg

Of course the car decided to break down on the way out of the food bank. We had to get it towed as everyone was leaving.

20160403_000922.jpg

Obviously that year one of us did not drink, since we were driving home.

This year we left my Audi outside the hotel the event is held at and we Ubered home.

How do I feel better about having too much fun?

I ran to the hotel from my house today to get the car. Not only do I get some excerise, but it physically helps me feel better!!

Screenshot_20180325-135410.png

Sort:  

this is a super car - I want this!

This is nice to hear, i could feel the fun here too, haha. Am so touched to hear you say, you exercise on your way to pick your car. Its quite very rare for guys or people who have money or car to do such, like exercise, haha. Its quite good to every health and its nice you do take care of your self. Nice

Thank you, I have always exercised!

This post has received a 1.52 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @investfourmore.

You got a 2.30% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @investfourmore!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 10.55% upvote!
I was summoned by @investfourmore. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...


woosh

A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.


Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

This is a great action.

I even did know that one could have so much meal for 1$, that is great and I would be curious to learn more about that.

The initiative with the car is awesome though it did not seem to have worked out as foreseen as far as I understand.

Well you applied the famous advice "think before you drive" often promoted during Formula 1 races and made up you mind to exercice. This is pretty cool.

I upvoted you post as well and you can count me as one of your follower.

Regards
@joel0101

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66201.27
ETH 3279.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70