How long would you think it takes until Ether breaks 1000€?

in #ethereum7 years ago

Spectacle.M21787.png

Since Ethereum doubled it's value in just 24 days from 400 euros on 10. December to 800 euros in 2. January, I'd say may be breaking 1000€ in just about under two weeks. Maybe in one.

But I'm not an expert and I know exactly diddlysquat of market predictions and stuff. You might want to take my twaddle with a grain of salt. ;)


[Previous post: Five years ago, Leo had his first horse ride. He was 6 years old. :)]



If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

I am HUGELY curious if ETH will ever trade > 0.5 BTC. I suppose there are many ways that can happen, but I'm extremely bullish on ETH vs BTC. Not that I think BTC will do poorly, I just think that ETH will catch up as the market matures and people understand the different use cases for crypto and why ETH is in such a strong position.

That would indeed be interesting. If that was true I might even be willing trade a few Bitcoins to Ether in advance. But we just can't be sure. Are there any signs of Ether really catching up?

Only my own personal theories, that's all. BTC is best example of store of value use case. ETH best example of distributed applications use case. Many alts are ERC20 tokens, so if they succeed, ETH succeeds. To me that = huge 2018 for ETH. But I also know nothing, so...

:p

Great comment 👌🏻

Thank you my friend :)

A dog and a man were on the opposite banks of a river. There was no bridge nor boat or anything to cross the river. There was a "No Swimming!" sign on both banks.

How did the man and the dog get together?


Edit: I thought so...

Try a bit harder!

Think I'm being unfair? Read this!

It already broke 1000usd, but I think the bull run by bitcoin, pulled it back. Ethereum is always a great asset for long term. I think January ending we should be moving above 1200 usd.

You are right, now the Ethereum as Bitcoin has gone up and it is quite expected that by February 2018 it will hit a mark of 1000 euros. It will be great! Thank you @gamer00

Ethereum will continue to rise regularly. but there is an imbalance in steem and sbd. continuously up and down. I think it's a painful period

@gamer00

@gamer00 Market Cap Increase Day After Day I would Say Until The End Of This Month Will be
More Than 1000 euro , 8000 Euro & More in the End Of 2018 ^^ , Just Hodl :)

I would love if that were to happen. :)

@gamer00 we don't want any cryptocurrency ban from Governments & We Will Be fine hh :)

Bitcoin is rallying again. It's price on Kraken is €14,380. ATH a week before Christmas was about €16,200. Both ETH/BTC and ETH/USD are going down at the moment. My guess is that ETH will rise with the rest of the alts. Who knows when. Maybe a few weeks from now.

it already crossed 1000 $ mark ..in 10- 15 days it will hit 1000 euros mark because many new currency or app sthat are coming are based on etherium blockchain

Well, seeing all the crazy things happening in the crypto world, it's possible that it would happen in two weeks time. But also, it could go in a different way. Cryptos can be so unpredictable at times, lol. But I hope it breaks the 1000 mark!

Well all the icos are rising like foam (well almost all), if you review the history of 2 months ago the BTC was quoted at about $ 6000, the monero about $ 88, zcash $ 233, dash $ 278, and if you see all doubled or quadrupled its value in that period.

I am not a financial expert but ETH overcame the $ 1000 psychological barrier yesterday https://steemit.com/ethereum/@krenter/ethereum-overcome-the-barrier-of-usd-1000

I do not know if in 2 weeks but in 1 month or 2, I believe It can exceed 1000 euros

Frankly saying it depends on the BTC price a lot.
And I really hope that BTC will hold or drop a little in the next few months.

Because its previous rise from 5k to 20k was too strong.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59647.03
ETH 2622.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44