Comment Contest: Tell Us About Your Love for Seafoods!

in #esteemsurfer6 years ago (edited)

Hi, Steemheads!

Write a comment about your love for seafoods or a particular seafood. What is your favorite seafood? Do you have a special way of cooking it? How often do you eat it? Do you have a weird way of eating it? Do you have a funny story about one?

Any seafood will do. You can have pictures but that's not necessary. Just describe everything about the seafood of your choice and make us want to taste it or make us laugh with the story about your love for it.

Prize scheme will be the same as last week. It will be 50% of the SBD payout goes to the Winner and 50% of the rest goes to everyone who joined. Basically this contest is like a faucet or a splitter, everyone gets to take something. Again, NO LOSERS!

So, that's it! Don't forget to make your posts funny and entertaining because that's how I want them. The funniest and most entertaining comment for me, wins! Down below are the rules, so it's all clear.

Sample:

"I am not really into seafoods, not all, because of allergy issues to some of them specially squids, octopuses and the shelled ones. However, I can have oysters and scallops and I love them. I guess I am into the clam types but I don't like mussels. Shrimps and crabs, I am not allergic to them, but I do not like them too much because I am not the "let me get a scissors/hammer or any hard object and get rid of this exoskeleton real quick before I can savor my food" type of person. Hahaha! And also, seafoods are yum when you follow with a margarita or a dry martini. Idk, but I need to drink alcohol after because I want to get rid of the taste of the ocean that stays in my throat for awhile when I eat them and to avoid indigestion. It's not scientific, it's just my imagination telling me to follow through with alcohol. Hahaha!"

Task:

Share about your "seafood love story". English comments only. Leave as many comments as you like all through the week. You may include a picture you took of that food but it's not really required.

Prize:

50% of the SBD payout of this post goes to the Grand Winner. The other 50% will be shared by everyone who joins. NO ONE LOSES!

You are not required to make a post, in fact, you are not required to do anything than comment but helping upvote and promote this post will amp the reward pool and will make this even more rewarding for everyone who will join. Please join in the fun!

GAME ON!!!
LEAVE COMMENTS BELOW AND WIN!

Don't miss out on the chance to get SBDs easy by joining @mermaivampire's NO LOSER contests!

DAILY FAUCET/SPLITTER:
Guess the Color Game - Day 14 | Mermaidvampire's DAILY Splitter Contest
Guess the Color Game - Day 15 | Mermaidvampire's DAILY Splitter Contest
Guess the Color Game - Day 16 | Mermaidvampire's DAILY Splitter Contest
Guess the Color Game - Day 17 | Mermaidvampire's DAILY Splitter Contest
Guess the Color Game - Day 18 | Mermaidvampire's DAILY Splitter Contest
Guess the Color Game - Day 19 | Mermaidvampire's DAILY Splitter Contest

BIGGER CONTESTS:
Stay tuned for the new weekly comment contest and the next bimonthly major contest, it's coming up soonest, I'm just busy judging the last one but I will make them soon as I am done. Thanks for the support, always.
Check out my friends who have contests:

@fukumineko's DEALING WITH SUICIDAL THOUGHTS : Share your thoughts contest
@meetmysuperego's MAKE A DIFFERENCE Contest • Round #10
@olivia08's What Did Grandma Say?(First Thanksgiving Contest by @olivia08)
@steemitachiever's EXTENDED: The Family That Steems Together: A Steemit Achiever's Writing Contest


Join the house of cool bunch Steemians right here in #steemitachievers!
Follow @steemitachievers.
Join the amazing Pinoy Steemian crypto-heads in #steemitpowerupph!
Follow @steemitpowerupph.


Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him here and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, on that same page type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Support his other brainchild projects like #untalented, #steemgigs, #teardrops, #steemsecrets and #ulogs. Thank you!

Sort:  

shrimp.jpeg
Shrimp & Prawns! 🦐😋

Some of my fondest foodie memories involve plump prawns & shrimp dishes served everytime we have family gatherings. I love it's sweet, juicy, lightly salty taste that you can enhance even more with a wide range of sauces. My favorite is sweet & spicy shrimp/prawns. 😊

The only seafood I'm not fond of are oysters and shellfish. I don't really like the taste and their clunky shells taking up space on my plate after I removed the meat. 🐚

Hi there @mermaidvampire. Here is my entry to your contest.

IMG20180531174953.jpg

This is a shell which is locally known to us as "barinday". I love eating this though this surely looks different. I was actually planning to make a creative illustration of this since it appeals more on the senses like a genitalia. Haha! No offense meant, yet I do found it as a good subject for my sketchbook. 😂

Thank for sharing this post sir..

Thank for you and most welcome.
Upvote done sir..

Hi, everyone. In my town, Cumaná, we have a great variety of seafood. It's not affordable these days, so i will speak in the past tense again. Once upon a time, we (anyone could afford it) used to go to a certain part of town called "El Monumento" to try the traditional Coctelitos.
Source

Unable to settle for one specific seafood, cumaneses put all shells and crustaceans together in a crazy recipe. So, basically you had any you could name in a plastic cup like this
Source
They are caught fresh from the sea and boiled in front of you. They were mixed with soy sauce, English sauce, onion sauce, ketchup, hot pepper, and lime. They had mussels, oysters, scallops, loco, cockle, shrimps, octopus, squid, etc.
On holidays you had to stand in line to be served. Every visitor wanted to try a Coctelito before leaving town. All of them were convinced their sex life would be better afterwards!
(although you could order a glass container to go)

Awww. It breaks my heart everytime you say you can't have it at this time. But thank you for telling the world a story about your culture and for speaking up about what's happening in your country. I feel for you, Venezuelans. We have our share of struggles here in the Philippines, too. We have to be strong and to let the world know still that we are beautiful people despite our governments. Stay strong and resilient through this trials. That will surely pass and I am hoping for the best for your people.

Thank you so much. That's very kind of you. We are trying, really hard. But, it's not easy. Most young and talented people are leaving. Can't blame them. It's either leave or stay and die (out of frustration, disease, crime, police, you name it).

I love seafood of all kinds, as the taste and smell of this delicious and healthy food always reminds me of spending summer vacation at the beach:-) My family and I especially love fried calamaris with aioli (this is a garlic spiced mayonnaise). I remember when my son was 5 years old and he wanted to eat calamari for lunch but he didn't remember the word "calamari". He tried to explain to me by saying "Mom I would like to eat this kind of thing which looks like french fries and tastes like chewing gum" :-)) calamari-2186531_1920.jpg!
Source: https://pixabay.com/de/calamari-knusprig-gebraten-imbiss-2186531/

Nothing like a boodle fight eaten with your hands. Best part that I like aside from the shrimps are crabs!

I love it when it is cooked with butter and garlic, cooked with salted eggs, boiled and eaten with vinegar, chili and garlic!

20180308_131528.jpg

This contest has been placed in the Steemgigs Contest Channel which has over 5000 members and will be presented in a compilation post on the weekly Talk with Terry Show every Sunday 12:00 AM Manila Time.
I will endeavor to join all contests left there or at least make a small upvote and add on the compilation post.

Steemgigs Contest Channel link
https://discord.gg/ajnWGxJ

My love for sea food is endless as I can't eat without having a Titus fish or a fried lobster in my food,the reason of my love for saw food especially fish and lobster is because for you to have a slim and sexy body,it's important to eat proteins everyday and see food contains proteins.i developed love for sea food since when I was a kid,from my elder brother.

There's a day they plan to play a prank on me and they told me we won't be eating lobsters and fish anymore,I wanted to cry because it's all of them,my mum,and my siblings that played the prank on me,I feel like no one can stop me from eating sea food,that anytime they serve me food and there's no fish nor lobster,I will go out to buy,just after then they told me they're just playing prank on me and I'm happy.
I love seafood especially fried lobsters and Titus fish

Hello @mermaidvampire. Hope you doing great. You just made me remember one special day with this challenge.

I'm a member of a dance club and there was a day we were to do an all-night rehearsal and that was my first time having an all-night dance rehearsal with them.

Before we started the rehearsal, we all were served with something really close to this:

IMG_20180623_092707_965.jpg

I was like Wawuuuu😁😁 A full fish for me? Which tommy will it enter? Hahahahhaah... I had to behave myself like a big girl that I am and just played along. I ate it steadily with my fork and knife and I really, I mean, really really enjoyed it.

There's something really interesting about fishes. Fish is actually filled with omega-3 fatty acids and vitamins such as D and B2 (riboflavin). Fish is also really rich in calcium and phosphorus and has really great source of minerals, such as iron, zinc, iodine, magnesium, and potassium.

It might interest you to know that the American Heart Association recommends eating fish at least two times per week as part of a healthy diet. I really love fish as a seafood because of its health benefits and delicious taste, especially when fried or grilled😋😋

I'm a seafood lover, thanks God I'm not allergic hehehe! I love all seafood when it's fresh, raw or cook! With sauce vinegar with garlic, mayonnaise and some lemon. Since I arrived here in France, we used to visit in Honfleur Port, a city with lots of restaurants who serve fresh seafood. It's always accompanied with apple cider, either sweet (doux) or strong (brut) flavor which usually serves in a mug, not in a glass! French tradition. But it depends on the customer or the restaurant.
But the funniest experienced I ever had in eating seafood is they serve "snail" or "escargot" in french word!!! Yes, a cultured snail! At first, I was shocked! Imagine yourself while eating a snail? lol! But because I'm so curious about the taste, I tried it! It tastes like gummy lol! Just don't think it's a snail, just eat it and enjoy! A weird thing for me! lol! Then accompanied with lettuce or french fries and apple cider, but the bad thing is, I always wanna go straight to the toilet right after I finish eating because of the apple cider! lol! My stomach is too weak! hehehehe

Here's the photo below, check the snail that they served! hehehehe

1455987_10205493017427566_268605108114487471_n.jpg

Lami man na si Gary the snail tonskie hahahah.. Exciting to eat it because u lips to lips it, u make supsup the bangag until it goes out and you have karayom to pick it when it labas-labas to the hole. I missed eating that. My lola has the best recipe for that. She cook it with kalabasa and more gata.. It taste so sweet.. Lamian jud kaayo the soup ba.. One day I will luto that..hahaha

Cultures snail man lol! pero nikaon japon ko gummy as usual like some seafoods hehehe!

Sea and Seafoods Lover

Here is my best food
So fresh and yummy.IMG_20180623_075107.jpg
Maya Maya

IMG_20180623_080213.jpg
Small shark is so delicious

IMG_20180623_075158.jpg
Shrimps
Simply cook with boiling water lemongrass,ginger,green onion and moringa..
These are the best of today's sea foods.

The little cute shark,we have to cooked it with coconut milk ginger and garlic with fried onions..
So yummy cute shark.hehehe

Thank you @mermaidvampire
Godbless you.



This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

that baby shark nay @olivia08, tasted that one in Bicol they used to debone the shark by dipping in a hot boiling water, sauteed a garlic and onion with siling labuyo and a coconut milk the taste is so savoury...

Yan ang pagluto ana dong.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

walang sabaw nay, yung gata pina dry lang kya ang mantika galing sa nyog

Tulo atong laway ani

My dearest seafood.
How delicious you all are.
Make my tastebuds dance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51