Let your dreams go and live!

in #english7 years ago (edited)

What happens when you let go everything, all your wishes, hopes and dreams and just live? Now and here. Just in this moment.

English Version | Deutsche Version

kellepics.jpg
Bild: kellepics www.pixabay.com

I often use books as a source of inspiration for my days and today I took the following card from the Buddha box:

"Give up all hope of results."

What are your first thoughts on these words?
My first thoughts were: "What am I supposed to do? Never ever."

Then I took some time to feel the words and came to the conclusion, that everyone of us needs from time to time a break from dreams, hopes and goals.

geralt.jpg
Bild: geralt www.pixabay.com

Why, do you think?

Every single day we rush something behind. The watch always seems to be our enemy. We working every day to finance something. We pay attention to our nutrition because we want to be slim. We are running after things because we believe they make us happy in the future. In doing so, we miss the current moment again and again. The now.

Don't get me wrong. I think we all need dreams and goals in life. They are the incentive to learn, to change and to go on and on. But they also have the disadvantage that we live permanently in the future and do not consciously perceive the current moment.

That's why I'm asking you:

What did you eat two days ago? Breakfast, lunch, dinner and between?
Many of you won't even know it anymore, because they are not present. Either the TV was running alongside, the laptop, the smartphone..... And the moment has passed. Just like that. Forever gone and never to be experienced again.

So how about starting to consciously experience moments today despite your dreams and goals? To consciously taste the food?

LoggaWiggler.jpg
Bild: LoggaWiggler www.pixabay.com

Lose weight and forget goals - A contradiction?

When I started writing the article, I knew what I was going to say, but somehow the idea came up that the two subjects were completely contradictory. Isn't it true that you would eat the delicious cake if you haven't care about the result? And I understand the thought.

But, and here we are again on the subject of mindfulness towards you and your body. What is, if your body can tell you whether he really wants the piece of cake? What if you really listened to him?

Mindfulness in Now is the key

Imagine you're standing at the bakery store in front of the cake. You see the cake and your head calls "I want this cake. Now." And at this time you must feel inside yourself: Am I really hungry? Why do I want to eat the cake now?
And then make up your mind. What feels good for you? What your belly says? And if the answer is yes that is what my body want, then enjoy the cake.

And you see: You don't waste a thought on your goal. Losing weight is not important at all and yet you are still careful with yourself and your body. You can ask yourself these questions every time and you will soon realize that it doesn't always take the goal in your head to say no or to indulge yourself with pleasure.

Have you got any more inspiration for this? Then I appreciate your comment. But also an upvote, follow and resteem.

Unterschrift.jpg

✨ ✨You want to know more about me? Please read my introduction post.✨ ✨


Find out more here:

  1. 🌟5 secrets🌟 that always get me out of my lethargy 🤗
  2. How emotions have influenced my obesity
  3. Get out of stage - Decide for yourself about your feelings

Here you find me too:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/maritagrabowski.de/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/marita.grabowski/
Youtube: http://bit.ly/2qS43Fc
Blog: http://maritagrabowski.de/

Sort:  

Ich habe zwar schon die deutsche Version dieses Posts upgevoted, aber da ich deinen 'Durchstarte-Artikel' verpasst habe (er ist jetzt zu alt), vote ich nun hier. :)

@jaki01, vielen vielen lieben Dank.
Auch möchte ich dir von Herzen danken, dass du regelmäßig meine Artikel upvotest, das ist für mich etwas ganz besonderes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58251.65
ETH 2369.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37