๐Ÿ† The Curation and Engagement Leagues ๐Ÿ†

in #engagement โ€ข 5 years ago

With 30 STEEM, a 5 STEEM-bounty, and a number of SBI shares to be won - sign up, engage, and win! ๐ŸŽ

Welcome to the Engagement and Curation leagues. How does your engagement on Steem compare against others?




This weeks Post is sponsored by @esteemapp - A mobile and desktop app for Steem.




Other contests by @steemcommunity

If you have less than 500 Steem Power, why not join @paulag's Redfish Power-up League

If you have between 500 and 5000 Steem Power, join the @steemcommunity witnesses Minnow Power-up League.


This Post will be promoted with @ocdb.


Would you like to enter the leagues? Make a comment below - this is for a lifetime membership and so you will need to ask to be removed.

The league tables are reset each week and so any time is a good time to join!




The Engagement League



This league is not based around financial rewards and relates to engagement.

Everyone currently on my master list has a chance here - including those powering down or dealing in delegations over the past couple of weeks.

I've used some metrics (which is the fancy way of saying that made up some numbers) relating to:

  • Posts (P)
  • Comments - number of (C)
  • Number of people spoken to (PS)
  • Comments - replies to replies - depth > 2 (C R)
  • Comments - length in characters (C L)
  • Witness votes (W) (for those proxying witness votes, your total is always 30)
  • Up-votes to others (V)
  • Up-votes to different authors (U V)
  • Self-votes - a small minus score for this one, sorry! (S V)

Note: Copy/Paste comments will be excluded!




Firstly, if you are placed in the table above then you among the top 25% of the league entrants!

  • 392 accounts earned a score this week (396 last time)
  • The top 100 produced 944 top level posts (842 last time)
  • The top 100 produced 12816 comments (13183 last time)
  • The top 100 produced over 2.30 million characters of text in comments ( 2.63 last time )
  • The top 100 cast 330141 votes (28792 last time), of these, 105 were self-votes (95 last time)

Congratulations to this weeks Engagement League winner, @tattoodjay! ๐Ÿ†

Plenty of comments and replies further down threads has secured top spot for the 3rd week in a row, nice one!

It's close for 2nd and 3rd this weeks with @brittandjosie just edging out @glenalbrethen, well done guys!

Excellent engagement levels also from @veryspider, @chireerocks, @dswigle, @abh12345, @amico, @bengy, @newageinv, @mariannewest who will all be receiving some STEEM this week.

Those without a self-vote and placed in the top ranks will also receive a little STEEM. These people are: @lion200, @paulag, @wonderwop, @cryptoandcoffee, @blueeyes8960, @steevc, @rmsbodybuilding, @gniksivart.

Well done everyone!


The Curation League / Rewards based

NOTE: If you have started a power-down or been involved in delegations in/out of your account, you will not appear on this list for 15 days following the activities above. Thanks!

The end column is what I think is a genuine indicator of how well you are financially working the curation game with the tools, including vested Steem Power, that you have at your disposal.



Well done to the top 10! (Much the same as last week)


๐ŸŽ Prizes ๐ŸŽ

The Engagement League


0 votes to self - Spot Prizes


Lucky numbers

This list is getting so long that I think a table suits the best :)

SponsorWinnerNumber
@fullcoverbetting@delishtreats25
@bengy@ecoinstant33
@phoenixwren@akomoajong13
@roleerob@mariannewest11
@meesterboom@blueeyes896017
@janton@tattoodjay1
@melinda010100@brittandjosie2
@amico@kaerpediem22
@tattoodjay@cryptoandcoffee16

A big thank you to all the sponsors and well done to the winners!

If anyone wishes to sponsor a number give me a shout and I'll try to remember to add it next week :)


Finally

  • If you have spotted any glaring errors in my post, please let me know so I can fix them

  • If you would like to be added or removed from the master list, give me a shout

  • If you have any other comments or suggestions, please enter them into the box below


Asher


image.png


If you feel that The Engagement and Curation leagues are a worthwhile addition to the Steem blockchain, please consider a vote for our witness - @steemcommunity

Find out more about our project here


image.png

Sort: ย 

5D173FF4-D453-4A09-A5EA-217EC314CEF8.jpeg

In Steem blue ..... going to read the rest now !

You look great in blue!

!sneeze - Wh00ps, sorry!

This user has already been infected! Sneezing at them again does not have any effect.

King Of Disease

Poor @brittandjosie! Apparently she has been sick too :D

Hahahahah

I think blue is Nice for this week but want to be purple next week

Congrats to you on 2nd! Sending you an sbi! I have always thought you look good in blue, but that royal purple color would be really striking!

That is so sweet dear , i missed you around and hope you Will be with us again next week , going to try to enter the stone contest !

I won't be back next week, but hopefully soon. My MS has been kicking my butt and right now I need all the relaxation I can get! When I am going for EL numbers I stay up far too late. I can't wait to see your rock shadow!

Oh dear so sorry to hear that, i hope Some rest takes off the Sharp edges.
Well you are being missed, i Will tag you when the Stones are ready
Hugs from Holland

Woo-hoo!!! Congratulations! You're in the blue today!!!

!tip

Steemit blue whopp whoop ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ

Next step purple :) you can do it :)

Thats one i am pursueing this week than, can i call it the #weekbehindjaywak ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ‘

LOL thats a cool tag, I feel a blue coming up for me :)

Purple lipstick? nice! :D

Especially for this occasion ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ˜‰

Looks nice - time to make it match the finishing postilion colour soon :D

๐ŸŽ Hi @brittandjosie! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

ย 5 years agoย (edited)

Hey you beat me! Hmmmmm.... I demand a recount! Hanging chads or something... Voter ids....

Ha ha, anyway I had a sudden panic as I had written a post earlier before a concert... And my brain is on the Fritz, so I was wondering if there was a trail self vote on it... Apparently not! Hurrah for low VP!

@ecoinstant, your SBI is on its way!

I need to crash now... Brain shutting down...

Destroyed! :D

I need to drop a few places - still hoping for number 11 :D

Thanks for your sponsorship, rest well!

Thanks for sharing your SBI @bengy! I need to crash too, have been sneezing all day... Oh shit... !sneeze - happened again!

Ha ha! What have you done to me! I'm going to find someone to infect...

33! 33! 33!

You have been infected by the King of Disease!

Will you quarantine yourself?

Or will you spread the plague?

King Of Disease

Thanks for the nice stats, mention and spot prize @abh12345. It is going good ;)

Posted using Partiko iOS

My pleasure, congratulations for earning a prize position this week! :D

Thanks :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

:D It's fun to be part of this engagement league, right?

!sneeze - sorry!

Yes it really is :))
Thanks a lot for spreading the plague ๐Ÿ˜’ haha

Posted using Partiko iOS

You have been infected by the King of Disease!

Will you quarantine yourself?

Or will you spread the plague?

King Of Disease

Impressed I was able to maintain the engagement despite being disconnected for two days! I did make a huge effort before the family was up each day to catch up the best I could. With the exception of videos, I was able to fully catch up last night having the League in mind! Success! Thanks as usual!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes I was expecting you to be in the top 20 and surprised you made the top 10, good stuff!

ย 5 years agoย (edited)

Congratulations to @tattoodjay @brittandjosie and @glenalbrethsen !! You guys totally rocked it this week!

I want to congratulate everyone! If you are part of it, you are a winner! The reward for me is in the interactions that you all make with me. Thank you for that!

Also, I want to thank Asher @abh12345 for the steem reward!!!!! Much appreciated!

!tip

I agree All the Leagues contestants are winners

Hey, @dswigle. Unless my counting is off, it looks like you had sixth place this past week and sixth place the week before that. I call that consistency. :) Congratulations on being in the Top 10 once again, and thank you for the mention.

Totally rocking it isn't what I would call what I did, but I'm thankful for the mention, so we'll just go with totally rocking it, considering it looks like a lot of our scores fell off from the previous week. Not sure why that happens, but anyway.

I agree with your sentiment about interactions. They are rewarding in and of themselves, and they open us up to new ideas and better opportunities. The more we do, the more we are rewarded for it.

Ouups! I could not resist the self-votes this time around knowing fully well that some huge upvotes were gonna come in :)

Anyways, I am happy to have gotten a prize this week still.

Thank you @phoenixwren

Congratulations ๐ŸŽ‰๐Ÿ‘ to all in top 10 this week.

Hope to reclaim my home (8th position) come next week :)

Thank you @abh12345

Posted using Partiko Android

You're very welcome! You score higher than me, even with self-votes! LOL

The self-vote penalty is quite small, I guess because you can still be engaging and sneak a selfie or two in there :D

I had a couple self-votes last week because I was trying to counter flags from Bernie anytime I replied to Lyndsay, who is still flagging the snot out of her.

Posted using Partiko Android

@abh12345, The numbers are arrived and gave the motivation for the week. Enjoy your time ahead brother.

Posted using Partiko Android

Motivation :D I like it

Well done on your prize and thank you for the Resteem @chireerocks!

Welcome brother.

Raar!! I have done the do and a couple of randoms too!!

Cheers buddy, I am partial to a few randoms - you never know what you are going to get!

Random schmandom as my old gran used to say!

Thanks again for putting this list together and the effort you put into it and the support you give to active users.
Its a boost of reassurance for how strong the community is seeing this post each week

one SBI share sent to @cryptoandcoffee

Dear friend @tattoodjay congrats on making first place again. Its Nice to be in great company together with
@glenalbrethsen

Congratulations to you, @brittandjosie. A very well deserved second place. A little more this, a little more that, and the top spot is yours!

I appreciate the mention. Thanks for that. I slipped a bit production-wise this last week, but it still feels good to make it into the Top 3 with the two of you. Woohoo!

The feeling is mutual, and changing is hard but sure gonna try,
But than again funis the main reason to join, andi Made alot off friends,

Did you see my blog about the steemitworldmap flags

https://steemit.com/steemitworldmap/@brittandjosie/where-are-you-from-let-me-know-for-my-trip-around-the-steemit-world

Where cani place yours,
Britt

I did not, but I just went there and let you know where to plant the steemitworldmap flag. :)

Thanks Kindly, yes its an honor to be in a list with so many great Steemians :)

Always a pleasure, I enjoy seeing how people are doing :)

Thanks for the sponsorship (even got you listed this week!) and well done on 3 in a row!

it is great to see for sure and and I was pleasantly surprised for the three in a row

Congratulations on the 1st place win, Jj!!! @tattoodjay

It really is nice to see the interactions among everyone! Well, I can actually say that you have always been this way and even though you are in the league here. You just get rewarded for it now. :)

!tip Don't spend it all in one place!!!

Thanks kindly my friend, I have fun interacting with people on here ;)

๐ŸŽ Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Another great week for the "CEL Team" @abh12345. So โ€ฆ 7th this week. You โ€œovershotโ€ what was needed for #11 โ€ฆ ๐Ÿ˜‰ Seriously, I am sure we all appreciate how you lead by example.

Congratulations to all of this week's winners. A โ€œshout outโ€ to @newageinv, who managed somehow to land in the Top 10, even while on vacation!

As committed, the 1 SBI prize for the Hot Pink "ohhh so close, but not quite" award goes to @mariannewest. Good job!

Off we go into a new week!


P.S. As your presentation of the weekโ€™s results has always appeared to be a spreadsheet, is the โ€œScoreโ€ column the result of a formula? If so, have you ever written about exactly what it is?

P.P.S. Again, I am in the Top 10, on the CL number โ€ฆ Iโ€™ll content myself with that being my contribution of value and "quality" on our Steem blockchain โ€ฆ ๐Ÿ˜Š

Thanks @roleerob, and also for the Resteem :)

Yes, I worked too hard this week and passed that zone of SBI's just outside the top 10 - one week I'll get it right hopefully!

Yes it's a spreadsheet, but I haven't shared the formula, mainly just to give everyone a fair shot, and to stop people focusing on the numbers too much. If you share your comments around, and try to chat to as many people as possible, the score will come.

CL used to be weighted quite heavily and some of the past tweaks to the formula have tried to make it less of a writing competition, or who has the most time, but I do think it's still an important column to gauge who is engaging.

Thanks again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63212.56
ETH 3233.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88