Testing My New Waterbased Markers

in #elegance6 years ago

40565384_1829887413732482_655586556840509440_n.jpg

So today I went on an art supplies shopping spree! I always wanted to buy Uni Posca waterbased paint markers but unfortunately, they are out of my financial reach at the moment. But that didn't stop me from trying different brands of waterbased markers. I heard that a local stationaries store are having a sale today and one of the items they put on sale are Artline Supreme waterbased brush markers. I knew these markers are not on par with the pricey Uni Posca but they are cheap so...

I kind of went overboard and bought not just brush markers but some pen liners in different colors. They are waterbased too and work well on the surface of acrylic paintings. Sorry for the blurry image. I am bad at taking photos.

40540765_481481388928711_1143728084160086016_n.jpg

I tested them all by doodling on my artbook but I am looking forward to using them as a part of my mixed-media projects.

That's all for now, good night!

Thank you for checking out my post!

My previous posts:

A New Book to Read & A New Drawing

Happy Independence Day, NEW MALAYSIA!

Watercolor Art | If You Want to Fly

Do You ONO? | Invitation Code: OC3T

ART EXPLOSION Week 46 Entry | Guy Fawkes Mask

Watercolor Doodle | Love (1 John 4:19)

I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER.
My gifts & merchandise available at REDBUBBLE (international), & CreativeUnited (Malaysia).

Thank you!

FINALUSE3.jpg

My avatar was illustrated by @pinstory

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

I have not been active here for the past 6 months, but am glad that you are still active here producing amazing work of arts.

Yes, I remained active even the market is not in a great shape these days. Just a habit I guess 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Keep on posting my friend. You will be glad that you did.

Amazing art, i very lake art doodle

Congratulations @coloringiship! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62468.23
ETH 2442.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61