ART EXPLOSION Week 46 Entry | Guy Fawkes Mask

in #elegance6 years ago

5.jpg

Here is my entry for the ARTEXPLOSION Contest Week 46! Week 46 already? Wow! I remember participating in this contest in the early weeks, I think I submitted my first entry for week 4. I won a couple of times, I think. Can't remember LOL. That was last year and how time flies! I have not participated in any Steemit contest for a long time. It feels good to be able to submit something for this contest.

The theme for this week is MASKS! I didn't realize it was a plural duh! I painted a watercolor Guy Fawkes mask for this contest. Not exactly original, I know but this is just for fun.

The process is fairly simple. I started with a pencil sketch and painted using black watercolor, except for the lips.

Here are the progress photos:

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

And here is the image for my entry. I hope you like it!

40164168_352620915279681_8168711120463331328_n.jpg

Thank you for checking out my post!

My previous posts:

Watercolor Doodle | Love (1 John 4:19)

Two In-Progress Artworks

Mixed Media Painting | Listen More

I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER.
My gifts & merchandise available at REDBUBBLE (international), & CreativeUnited (Malaysia).

Thank you!

FINALUSE3.jpg

My avatar was illustrated by @pinstory

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

I really like the vendetta mask that is a good idea of mask:Dit is so well done i like the red touch on the eye and lips.

Thank you @drawmeaship. This mask was the first thing that came to my mind when I read the theme 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @coloringiship! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Really cool and this sounds like a fun week for the #artexplosion.

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55157.38
ETH 2317.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33