A New Book to Read & A New Drawing

in #artzone6 years ago

Just a quick post before going off to bed. It's been a long day and I am exhausted. It's a long weekend because yesterday was a public holiday and I am enjoying my time with the kiddos and hubby. We didn't go anywhere fancy though but we did go to the bookstore to buy some books. I am an avid reader and no matter how busy I am I always make time to read even if just for a few minutes. I bought a new book, Blockchain Revolution by Don and Alex Tapscott. I don't know much about blockchain and this is my first read on the topic. I know the book has some harsh critics from the readers but well, if you don't know much about the topic I guess reading it doesn't do any harm. It's quite thick and has small print so I know it will take me a long time to finish it.

40614732_245157842854515_8310906947784146944_n.jpg

Other than that I have a new drawing coming up today but it's not complete yet. Will share more in a future post.

40485015_2107866399541210_2758696363674828800_n.jpg

That's all for now, good night!

Thank you for checking out my post!

My previous posts:

Happy Independence Day, NEW MALAYSIA!

Watercolor Art | If You Want to Fly

Do You ONO? | Invitation Code: OC3T

ART EXPLOSION Week 46 Entry | Guy Fawkes Mask

Watercolor Doodle | Love (1 John 4:19)

I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER.
My gifts & merchandise available at REDBUBBLE (international), & CreativeUnited (Malaysia).

Thank you!

FINALUSE3.jpg

My avatar was illustrated by @pinstory

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Congratulations @coloringiship! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I came across this book in the bookstore and quickly flipped through it, print is too small and too little graphs, too wordy for me, lol.

Yes the words are too small. I might need a magnifying glass LOL.

Posted using Partiko Android

My eyes hurt even flipping through it, lol

It will probably take me half a year to finish reading it 😅

Posted using Partiko Android

I hope you enjoy the book.

I will. Thank you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello @coloringiship, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54960.01
ETH 2314.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32