Doodle Painting | Where We Grow

in #elegance6 years ago

6.jpg

We grow where things are hard."

Yesterday I wrote about my digital doodle in Dada, which was also inspired by this quote. I started to work on this doodle painting right after I made that post. This was a fun painting to make and the idea to make this painting came from a Pinterest pin I came across recently. However, I included the quote to make it more special.

What grows when we go through hard challenges? I could think of one thing: character.

Our character could become positive or negative whenever we endure difficulties in life. The negative character would include bitterness and self-pity. The positive character would include patience, perseverance, and humility.

Which one are you?

I started this painting by sketching the outline and once the structure was in place, I used a marker to draw the outline and a fineliner to draw the doodles. Once completed, I painted it using watercolors.

The progress photos:

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

40826292_326633711245409_543922097248796672_n.jpg

Thank you for checking out my post!

Do you ONO? Join me on the new decentralized social media, Ono Social. Download the app on Google Playstore. Invitation code: OC3T

My previous posts:

My Dada.nyc Drawing | The Cacti

Pencil Portrait | Wonderful Life

Testing My New Waterbased Markers

A New Book to Read & A New Drawing

Happy Independence Day, NEW MALAYSIA!

Watercolor Art | If You Want to Fly

I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER.
My gifts & merchandise available at REDBUBBLE (international), & CreativeUnited (Malaysia).

Thank you!

FINALUSE3.jpg

My avatar was illustrated by @pinstory

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

Someone's sitting in the shade today because someone planted a tree a long time ago.

That's true.

Posted using Partiko Android

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Congratulations @coloringiship! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @coloringiship! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Beautiful! I love all these little patterns :-)

Hello @coloringiship, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75