Doodle Painting | Be Still

in #elegance6 years ago

header.jpg

"Be still"

We live in a constant state of frenzy. We often want things to be done fast, and we expect immediate results for almost everything. We hate to wait for anything. "I want this and I want it now" is a motto a lot of people live by. They don't necessarily say it out loud but their attitude confirms this.

There is a specific term that refers to this behavior, it's called INSTANT GRATIFICATION.

Instant gratification is the desire to experience pleasure or fulfillment without delay or deferment. Basically, it's when you want it; and you want it now.

I don't deny it because I too have this attitude. My husband often commented on how impatient I am with anyone and everyone around me and I get agitated easily by tardiness.

It's bad because it makes me unable to see the beauty of any given situation that I am in. I always look too far ahead of me, to the desirable results I crave, and makes me forget to appreciate the beauty of now.

That is why when we are in the state of rush, it is important to take a moment to stop and be still. Take a moment to just breath. This simple exercise is good for our mental health and also our blood pressure.

Medium used: fine liner, marker, watercolors, watercolor pencils, and watercolor markers to make it more vibrant.

The progress photos:

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

Thank you for checking out my post!

Do you ONO? Join me on the new decentralized social media, Ono Social. Download the app on Google Playstore/Apple Appstore. Invitation code: OC3T

My previous posts:

Doodle Painting | Don't Stop

Doodle Painting | Where We Grow

My Dada.nyc Drawing | The Cacti

Pencil Portrait | Wonderful Life

Testing My New Waterbased Markers

A New Book to Read & A New Drawing

I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER.
My gifts & merchandise available at REDBUBBLE (international), & CreativeUnited (Malaysia).

Thank you!

FINALUSE3.jpg

My avatar was illustrated by @pinstory

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

Fantastic stylish art with another great message... be still. Patience is at the core of this art, and that is awesome. Well done.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

fantastic job !!! really good !

Beautiful. Love it!

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Wow, this painting is gorgeous, and it makes me feel instantly still and reminded that this is something that I, too, have to exercise more. I know this impatience all too well, where nothing and no one can be fast enough to keep up with my brain. Then it's time to take a deep breath and enjoy the now...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54681.92
ETH 2286.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29