Making veggie shopping bag from an old curtain. Mum was patient with me :) ** First time sewing machine **

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


After my very short SF3 experience, my next vlog was supposed to be my trip there - bike, train, bus, plane, bus and then getting lost in Krakow. BUT! I can't find my footage anywhere :D

Anyway, after my 24 hours in Krakow, I stopped in Trencin for couple of days...and when my mum asked me if I want to learn how to sew something out of our old curtains, I knew what my next vlog will be about :D We're gonna sew me a veggie bag
text11.png

50% of video is in Slovak language - I intentionally didn't put music over it soo you guys can listen to us and see my real emotions while working with that crazy machine :D


text11.png
As always, timestamps here cuz ain't noone has time to watch full 14 minutes :D

  • 00:00 - Just talking some introo
  • 01:28 - Shit just got real! Let's do this!
  • 01:48 - Setting things up
  • 02:22 - Theory first
  • 02:52 - My first time ... with sewing machine :D
  • 04:11 - I've already fucked up and sewed thru just one piece
  • 07:09 - Working on the way how to close the bag
  • 09:40 - Mum's wizardry
  • 10:10 - We're done!
  • 10:25 - My beautiful street
  • 10:54 - Vlogging while driving :D Not the best idea
  • 11:30 - Sewing again :DD This time with my grannie
  • 12:25 - Trying on a new hoodie my grannie gave me (timelapse)

And that's it!! My longest vlog ever! :)

Thanks for watching!

You can find my latest posts here:

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Posted with @steem-plus

Sort:  

Great thing to do for mother-son time.

Oh yeah, we enjoyed it for sure :)

Goodmorning you should enrole this one in needlework and needleworkmonday we would love to have you😉

Yay :D If it's not too late, I'mma go for it :) Just change the tags? :)

Yep the first is inchangeable but the rest is needlework is a big tag and big community 😉

Hah I guess #steemitbloggers also has to stay, otherwise Leonidas (@jaynie) might be mad :D (I see us as a group of spartans, fighting barbaric content on Steemit (persians) :D)

Cool changed the tags :) Thx!

Edit: Haha it doesn't really seem like a big tag tho :D But I'm fine if it makes at least someone to watch it :)

hahahahahaha!!!!!! :P The boot LOL


thanks giphy

A guy who is willing to learn how to sew always gets my vote :D
Well done!
I personally keep a polite distance from that sewing machine in my house, which, incidentally, is used by Himself :DD

hmmm so you say girls appreciate this?? If that's the case, I guess I should call my mum to prepare smoe extra workshop for me next time I'm home hahah :D

We do!!! Read the comments again under your post :D
Your mum's workshops won't be wasted, I promise :DDD

I wish I have someone to teach me how to sew. We have an old antique sewing machine here, I'm not sure if it's still working. Maybe I should mess around with it one of these days. Awesome work buddy.

It was quite a lot of fun, you should try it for sure!

Já jsem si dneska říkal kam jsi se zatoulal a ty jsi v anglické části steemitu :)
Je to jenom naskok nebo natrvalo? :)

Hej no...neviem, uvedomil som si, ze ma proste pisanie tej ceskej casti hrozne otravovalo a vpodstate som si prestal to blogovanie uzivat. Pisat lavy stlpec, potom zadavat tie hlupe html classes aby som mohol napisat pravy cesky...a ked som to chcel prelozit fotkou, tak vsetko odzaciatku...clovek nieco poserie a vsetko sa to poposuva a nevie vobec najst chybu...a proste mi to fakt zaberalo 3x viac casu nez ked to pisem po anglicky. Aj ma to mrzi, ale tak co uz...do #cesky som pisal, lebo som vedel, ze si to niekto aspon precita...ale povedal som si, ze dam proste sancu cisto anglictine a skusim si najst nejakych anglickych citatelov...lebo casovo je to proste ooomnoho efektivnejsie, fakt pri tom pisani stravim omnoho menej casu..takze tak..neviem ci uplne natrvalo, ale zatial hej :) aj ked snazim sa #cesky stale sledovat, len mam aj nejake povinnosti v #steemitbloggers + obhajujem diplomku o tyzden :D cize nestihacky :D

takto držím palce :)

The last time I used a sewing machine was way back in high school, and I remember one of the girls in the class accidentally getting he finger in the way of the needle. It bled way less than I would've expected!!

whaat? Hah first of all, its quite cool that u had sewing lessons in school...and yeah, I'd also expect it to bleed like crazy

It must be a great experience. I never use that sew machine. Lol

Posted using Partiko Android

It was more fun than I thought I gotta say :D

I gonna try one.. lol

Posted using Partiko Android

the fact that a guy like u willing to learn how to sew is good enough to blow my mind. really cool 😎

Hah well, why not :) It was actually pretty cool experience :D

Oh, I just loved the discussion about the word "sew". Isn't language funny? I really enjoyed watching your mother teaching you how to sew and your willingness to learn. Thank you so much for sharing this experience with us.

Hahaha totally :D It got me mindfucked hard :D sooo similar :D

I was laughing so hard! I am glad you have a good sense of humor.
Ren

haha but I mean...don't you as native american also have problems differentiating between the pronounciation of those two? :D

No, not at all. Unfortunately, I do not get the distinction of being a Native American. My mother had us tested and there is none in our genes. haha.

ahahahah my bad :D I wanted to write native speaker hahah :D didn't realize that native american has completely different meaning :D

You are right, I don't have time to watch your full 14 minutes vlog.
Just here to support.

Hahah at least you're honest! that's how to properly trick around #steemitbloggers rules hahhah :D

I am an honest person, I actually dislike people who do the tricks, bad and unfair to the people in the group. I like to support as much as I can, but it doesn't have to go on record :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68014.74
ETH 3533.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81