My visit in Slums ( 6 January, 2018)

in #education7 years ago (edited)


Source

As I live in a city slum, visiting slum is very common to me. The expression of sharing experience will not be similar to people who often don't visit city slums. We are used to the life you see in pictures but many people turned and developed lot financially and socially because of education and awareness. Our slum is place for middle income families but the other side is different.

20180106_135337.jpg

Today I took a list of children name, there profile and other information and visited around 10 Slums to talk with parents and children. This was a good experience for me. When someone think life looks so boring, I would recommend them to visit slums. Be open heart, helpful mind and try to understand who they feed their children.

I am not taking children of families for @SchoolForSDG4 if fathers or parents earning over 100 USD monthly. Because there I have more underprivileged kids to support. So, I am verifying their actual life condition and family needs.

20180106_135743.jpg

Monju was taking care of his sister when his mother went outside for work and so he couldn't go @SchoolforSDG4 today.

20180106_144047.jpg

Juma was playing with Sharp Boti which could cut her finger.

20180106_144056.jpg

A children was eating lunch.

20180106_150549.jpg

Selected new student Kawchar and his mother.

20180106_165315.jpg

Arman and his father working to make their Rickshaw colorful. The rented rickshaw is only earning source for their family. If his father can't pull the rickshaw for a week probably it will be horrible for this family. I don't know hoe much he saves for future if any.

20180106_150823.jpg

Here was my first school. A small hut was there and I learnt "A B C D " from the hut . The slum school learnt me lot about life. I really miss the school and it was best time for all of us.

20180106_151144.jpg

Later I visited Rabeya's home and I gave her a surprise gift as she missed the gifts from @Girlbeforemirror.

20180106_165624.jpg

Do you remember Imran ? The man who was sick and we helped him with some money ? he is now well but not physically fit. He needs to work to feed full family. Today I visited both Imran and Tajira house. Tajira also fine but need another operation. I am not sure if I can help next time so I told her mother to take preparation. But now she is good and need full rest.

Read More about our projects and me


Today I gave a surprise gift to Rabeya- Thanks @Girlbeforemirror (Australia) For the support

by @Azizbd

Monthly Donation of $18.75 to Al-Amin's Famliy on behalf of @SchoolForSDG4

by @Azizbd

Charitable deeds, let's crowd-fund for kids in Bangladesh, fruits and snacks every week, nr. 22

by @Lindahas

Handicraft Products By @WomenEmpowerment Part - 17

by @Azizbd

Allocation of New Year Gifts for @WomenEmpowerment - Sponsored by @Girlbeforemirror)

by @Azizbd

Allocation of Collected Used Clothes (2 January, 2018))

by @Azizbd

We allocated sharee for @SchoolForSDG4 ( 31 December, 2017)

by @Azizbd

My Visa Application for Thailand volunteering is Rejected

by @Azizbd

New Year Celebration - Sharing love- Sharing Peace - And Humanity

by @Azizbd

Thousands of clothes are now at our home and ready for our neighborhood slums

by @Azizbd

Keep Supporting me by Resteem and Upvotes.

Please contact me @Azizbd for any information https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd .

Join @Adsactly Community


Adsactly is a Autonomous Decentralized Society Acting Cooperatively to Leverage You.

|| Twitter || Discord || Steemit ||


Sort:  

It's so great to be grateful for the things we have.

I took a trip into Mexico one time, and saw how they lived. One home only had 3 walls, no floor, and no ceiling, but, they were such a happy family. It really makes you think! :).

Thank you for realizing their lifestyle and also reading my blog. I am happy for your comment.

I just upvoted your post. It makes me feel grateful and humble. I can’t complain.

Thank you for your support and it is really nice of you. If you have not read about my charity school yet, please go to @SchoolForSDG4 .

@azizbd
It is interesting to get a view into your world. Nice that you are doing good deeds.

Thanks for reading @friendly-fenix you can read more about me from @SchoolforSDG4 and @womenEmpowerment too.

interesting photos--thank you! Upvoted and followed.

Your story is absolutely fascinating to readers.
From today I will read you every day
sweared.

Thank you
You are lucky
A few seconds later you were going to be a lot of income.
I'm glad your achievement in

I want your cooperation may be sincere to me, please

@azizbd,

Enjoyed your well written post (nice first meme pic).

Salutations. I am JaiChai. Pleasure to make your acquaintance.

RE: Your Post

Although I grew up in the U.S., I retired in the Philippines. The families in your article are very similar to what I've seen here. I, too, have a list of kids I routinely watch over and support when necessary.

Why?

I am a single father. My daughter and I have a much better life than others around us. We can help take a lot of misery away from the lives of these poor children with the little support we give.

And we know it's the right thing to do...

Upvoted and following you now.

Namaste (I recognize the divine in you),

JaiChai

small150.jpg

(Me and my girlfriend)

Every day of your life from now on to be good

very nice .What to say good peopla helping people

Thank you for visiting and reading the endeavor.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66666.50
ETH 3503.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71