A Lone Voice Gets Lost in the Breeze ~ Hello @ecotrain

in #ecotrain6 years ago (edited)

Ecotrain.jpg

I have been going it alone here on Steemit since arriving in November 2017 and it has been a worthwhile yet challenging endeavour trying to get heard above the constant residual buzz.

I feel that I have done fairly well, organically, on my own but realise that real opportunity, for little folks such as I, rests in numbers - community.

Throughout I have actively engaged via comments and crackin’ content :) - albeit my work is niche and not for all, but I have lacked the concentrated support of likeminded souls to help to raise me above the general bruhaha.

~

The other day I was fortunate to win a month’s SP delegation from @tarazkp and have now followed up on a generous invite from @eco-alex to join the @ecotrain.

Hoorah.

@ecotrain is a community of aware souls who value people, planet and sentient beings above things.

For as Richard Rohr says:

”People should be loved and things should be used and yet sadly in our world the reverse is most often true.” - (Paraphrased).

By hopping onboard the @ecotrain I hope to add a little of my particular/peculiar sparkle into the mix and, through mutual endeavour, all shine a little/lot brighter.

~

Hidden from view there is a vibrational war raging between The Light and The Dark and, whilst I acknowledge that this sounds like the rantings of a delusional fool, I most sincerely assure you that my words are true. Those of us who are of pure intention should stand together and support one another for in community there is true power.

For, ultimately, there is no ME only WE.

And WE needs to shine brighter than bright with all our delicious might.

~

etrain.png

Driver: @eco-alex
Conductor: @likedeeler
VIPS: @bubke @omdemian @kalima
Passengers: @bristena94 @clara-andriessen @ecoinstant @gardenbsquared @geke
@hopehuggs @kiaraantonoviche @misslasvegas @mountainjewel @schoonercreek
@sharoon-yasir @solarsupermama @stillgideon @trucklife-family @vangelov @ldacey-laforge

With Love.

xox

me 200 x 200.jpg

http://www.lindadacey-laforge.com

I invite you to check out my recent posts. I'd sure love to hear your thoughts :

Where I compare Steemit and Spirituality HERE.

My particular brand of no nonsense spirituality HERE.

A piece in which I cobble together a whole lotta wisdom! HERE.

A controversial piece about some of the Art contests I see here on Steemit ~ ART DEGREES HERE.

What is a Lightworker, and are you one? HERE.

My Entry for Jerry Banfield's Supernatural Writing Contest HERE. (Well worth a read even though I do say so myself!)

Essays on Love HERE.

My Life as a Vintage Dealer HERE.

What is Manna? ~ Manna is money evolved.

The world's first digital currency provided by Universal Basic Income using blockchain technology.

To receive the free basic income tokens you are entitled to and help end world wide poverty, please click

HERE :)

Sort:  

great to have you as a fellow passenger Linda, it is a pretty amazing train, I certainly love what everyone brings to it. full steam ahead x

Thanks @trucklife-family :)

Drat! seems my upvotes are exhausted so can't share the love as I wanted.

xox

Being involved in the community certainly is a big part of Steemit success, and it looks like you're doing a fantastic job so far!

I have found, like you, that it can be difficult to feel noticed on the platform at first due to the high volume of posts flooding each tag page every minute. Over time, though, I am starting to feel like I belong here and I'm really enjoying the journey.

Following you with interest.

Thanks for your rallying comment.

:)

I try to remember that cream floats to the top and have, so far, avoided voting bots etc preffering to win my advantage through hard graft ~ it's a principle thang! (Not sure how long I will maintain that principle though haha).

Thanks for the follow ~ off to scout yours and reciprocate.

Wishing you well on your way.

xox

Congrats! Much Success to you!!. It is great to have someone come along and delegate for the benefit of a community. I was fortunate to have the same thing happen. Steem on!! :-)

Thanks.

And it certainly is a welcome help eh!

Happy creating.

xox

Welcome to the ecotrain!
The Conductor 😎

Thank~you @likedeeler

I am happy to have hopped on.

xox

Very nice to read this @Idacey-laforge! I have read many of your posts and always really valued what you have to offer. I totally agree of course that a community is pretty much essential to progressing on Steemit because we all need support and even encouragement. I know how it feels to be a silent whisper amongst the crowds..

SO happy to have you on board the ecoTrain!

Oh by the way my username is @eco-alex (with a dash) sorry its confusing because ecoTrain doesn't have one.. what to do, that was a bad decision making them different!

Awwwh shucks, that's kind eco alex with a dash!

Happy to be amongst fine company.

And again thanks for the invitation.

(And it's a right bugger a person can't amend their username here eh.)

Oh well.

xox

Oh, if we are touching the subject, it is @bubke, not @bub :-)

Heartly welcome on the train, looking forward to your content, much love

Thanks and amended :)

xox

Welcome to the #ecotrain @ldacey-laforge. you are so spot on - community is where it's at! hope you like it here on the train with us ... chooo choo all aboard! <3

Thanks for the welcome.

I am sure I will enjoy the trip!

xox

Congratulations @ldacey-laforge! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Big welcome hugs, @ldacey-laforge! #ecotrain is indeed a very welcoming and supportive community. I would really happy to share the ride and the Vison with such a great soul you are!
Screen Shot 2018-03-07 at 7.35.26 AM copy.jpg
Image Source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95