Upcycled Art for Ecotrain

in #ecotrain5 years ago (edited)

az.jpg
all materials found on one walk: Arizona Tea Can, ceramic pieces, wood, waster, wood, catfood can

Hello Eco-Steemians!

I am in the hospital with a fractured pelvis right now, and I am going to enter this contest with some old examples of work I have done. I always use upcycled material for my work... my latest plan is to melt plastic bags together into plasto-leather and make sculpture, but until I am out and about again, I am going to have to show you some of my old stuff...

One of my heros is this guy: https://preciousplastic.com/ Dave Hankens - I would love to get a group of artists together in Denver to do some collaborative plastic art guerrilla style...

https://steemit.com/art/@in2itiveart/blue-moon-17-x-20-x-1-5-oil-crushed-can-decoupage-on-found-wood-panel-8-16 - here I used a crushed blue moon beer can on found wood - and here's the links to it's creation on steemit.

https://steemit.com/art/@in2itiveart/white-rascal-painting-for-sale-on-peerhub-for-steemdollars-incl-shipping-contest-ends-tonite-at-11pm-est - here I used a crushed white rascal beer can on found wood - with some other found materials and here's the links to it's creation on steemit

https://steemit.com/art/@in2itiveart/heart-string-pen-and-ink-on-paper-with-oil-and-found-mixed-media-10-x-12-x-2 here's a post about "Heart String" - found materials I compiled into a piece of art.

https://steemit.com/steemartists/@in2itiveart/new-mermaid-encaustic-with-wire-frame-from-recycled-materials here's a newer piece using found wood, left-over wire cuttings, and packing material with mardi-gras beads ....

Sort:  

Using waste-abundance for ART is one for the win! Nice. And yes, so much beauty and self expression can be created with the cast offs from another.

Please be sure to pop the url to this post under the original challenge post, so @eco-alex can be sure to see and consider it for both judging and the tie-up compilation post.

How about a special piece of wellness art from hospital-themed waste??


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain

thanks I thought this was the original challenge that I posted it on - I always get confused with this stuff.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks to art (and the artists creating it) for making amazing things out of stuff no one else wants or knows what to do with it.
Best wishes for your quick recovery!

Posted using Partiko Android

thank you so much!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99