Blue Moon, 17" x 20" x 1.5", oil, crushed can, decoupage on found wood panel. 8/16

in #art8 years ago

I was listening to podcast #49 of whatonearthishappening.com around June 15th about Bohemian Grove. Mark Passio was going into detail about the "Cremation of Care" Ritual and about the Owl symbolism and Molock Worship - and the Dove of Peace/Holy Spirit representing the Feminine Principle. He was showing how the owl hunts at night and surprises it's prey and how the dove, in our culture, is so much weaker than the owl, how conveniently, the council of Nicea changed things so that that which represents the earth and the feminine goddess in this Age of Pisces, is too weak to overcome the great owl... 

I had just found out that Bob Weir & Mickey Hart of the Grateful Dead are both Bohemian Grove members. I was pretty upset about this, being that I love the Dead and have been a fan for many years... but there was no denying it because I had seen a youtube video of Bobby talking about Bohemian Grove and making excuses for it. Documents on Mark's website showed that the boys had been members since 2008. 

I had recently picked up the blue moon beer can off the street on a dog walk through the neighborhood. I had put it in my collection of flattened cans.

The Moon was about to be full June 20 ... I later realized, just as I was putting the painting together...

I had paid my phone bill and had the receipt in my bag,

I went over to a friend's house to listen to a tape of a speaker we both liked and I pulled out the receipt and started doodling on the back of it

When I saw the drawing I had done, I knew it was going to be a painting and I knew it was going to be the blue moon beer can painting.

I uploaded the drawing to Facebook to see what the response would be - people were looking forward to the painting for sure. I really LOVED the drawing - so I did not want to just "redraw" it on the substrate - when I get drawings like that - which is rare to get such a great drawing in one shot, I want to preserve the essence in the painting.

I had found this substrate on the street and it was in my collection of found wood. Using a scraper, I scraped off all the loose paint, and sanded the rest of the surface to make it able to accept it's new life as a painting.

I cleaned the drawing up in photoshop and resized it to fit the wood. I darkened all the lines so they would translate as the basis for this new painting.

I cut the new drawing into 4 quarters in photoshop, put them on my flash drive and printed them at the library on 8.5" x 11" paper  -  upper left...

upper right

lower left

lower right

I then cut each one out, and matched all the edges to each other, and using Mod Podge, I glued them to the substrate. While I was gluing them on, I decided to change the sky, so I cut the stars and moon out.

Next, using Gorilla Glue, I glued the can onto the drawing, in the upper left, to be seen through the branches.
I had to add a few branches and move some of the tree trunk to accommodate the beer can moon. To do this, I had to draw more branches and cut them out and glue them on. At this point, I put the painting where I could see it for a little while and looked at it for a few days.

From looking at the drawing on the substrate for a while, I realized I did not like the thing she had in her hands for the painting...I saw her as the Feminine Principle - spirit of the Earth. I wanted to find a way to overcome the idea that the Dove of Peace was small and weak compared to the Molock owl - bird of prey - hunting at night with x-ray vision. I wanted to show that owl's are not "bad" just because the Dark Luciferians use them as their symbol. I wanted to show how the Feminine Principle demonstrates light as the absence of dark. I wanted to show that evil is actually smaller and weaker - and can be transmuted by good.

So I decided to make a sigil of an owl being transformed into a dove through Love in the hands of the Feminine Principle and have this painting be about  the transformation of carelessness into True Care. After all, I had had that experience myself - as a kid and younger person. I had had to close my heart off to the world for many years, but I had come back from that and become a person who has all my dimensions available to me - so I know it is possible through Love. Redemption is available to all of us.

To accomplish this, I had to draw a dove with an owl as it's belly to fit in the arms of the woman. I used tracing-paper and then transfered the tracing with carbon paper to a piece of drawing paper so I could draw in the details of the birds, and then glue them into the woman's arms. When that was accomplished, I started painitng.

 I used thin layers of violet, pthalo blue, prussian blue, and ultramarine oil paints mixed with Windsor Newton iridescent white oil paint to color the painting as if it were a super bright full moon night - in which you can actually see everything clearly because the moon is so bright that it almost looks like an old black and white movie.

See this painting on my website... http://www.joannawhitney.weebly.com


Sort:  

Love the painting buddy. Awesome. keep up sharing @in2itiveart

thank you @vishal1 - I have a plethora of art - gonna try to get them up here every few days! Blessings to you!

I love this so much!

What beautiful work and so original!!! Thoroughly enjoyed!
OMG... so i just read your post! (Always look at pictures first, lol)--
We have a lot of interests in common! ie: You referenced Mark Passio (My love of Common Law and the TRUTH-- hence my name--a play on words), Bohemian Grove (via Alex Jones), Council of Nicea (Was married to a Lutheran Minister for many years), Astrology which i LOVE and need to know more about, The Grateful Dead( My husband's favourite band)
Man even the theme of redemption: the owl transformed-- i have about 30 doves on my homestead!
These deep blues remind me of heaven, and more...
i think it is GENIUS! WELL DONE !!! Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62296.59
ETH 2441.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65