New Mermaid Encaustic, with Wire Frame from Recycled Materials

in #steemartists5 years ago

Yo Steemians...

Here is my newest work...
IMG_4948.jpg

You can look at the previous post to see it's beginnings. Here, however, I used my drill
IMG_4951.JPG
with an 1/8 inch bit to drill holes in the sides of the wood, and then stuck wire in them
IMG_4950.JPG
like this:
IMG_4949.JPG
...BFF is an electrician, so wire is plentiful - and it is an amazing new addition to my materials...
Will I cover the wire in paper mache to make it look like waves or or keep it the way it is like water reflection? I don't know yet. Stay tuned...

Previous Post

https://steemit.com/art/@in2itiveart/new-mermaid-encaustic

Sort:  

That wire frame really made a great piece of art amazing :)

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

What an amazing creativity, @in2itiveart ! This type of 'framing' is very unique and unusual ! I really like it <3

Hey thanks- necessity is the mother of invention in this case I would say

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94