White Rascal Painting for sale on Peerhub for Steemdollars incl shipping - Contest ends tonite at 11pm EST

in #art8 years ago

https://www.peerhub.com/items/6907 here is a link to this painting which I did with all your help a few weeks ago....

Bio: I live in Denver, CO and have since 2006. I am originally from the Bay Area, but lived most of my life in Woodstock, NY. I went to art school at the School of Visual Arts, NYC and MFA from RPI. I have taught fine art at a few colleges, but lost it all in 08. I work part-time at big box orange now, while I work toward self-employment as a fine artist and tattooist. Ideally, I would like to live in an intentional community off the grid. I do have property in the San Luis Valley of CO for anyone interested in developing an off grid lifestyle. Here is a link to that site http://all-are-welcome.weebly.com/ 

I have been living intentionally by Natural Law principles since 1991. I found Mark Passio's work in May 2016 and am avidly listening to his podcasts - nearly half-way through. I find that very helpful. I began to really question what the hell is going on after 9/11. I bumbled along until recently - now it's pretty clear. I am interested in FREEDOM. I live no particular way but my own.

A link to my other work http://joannawhitney.weebly.com/

https://steemit.com/art/@in2itiveart/white-rascal-painting-experiment-part-6-color-theory-and-how-i-use-natural-law-principles-the-kybalion is a link to the first 6 parts of the creation...

https://steemit.com/art/@in2itiveart/white-rascal-painting-experiment-part-6-color-theory-and-how-i-use-natural-law-principles-the-kybalion including Part 7 where I got upvoted and downvoted by a whale - woohoo

and then the final installment - https://steemit.com/art/@in2itiveart/white-rascal-experiment-8-and-2nd-ammendment-rant-craigslist-ads-for-crisis-actors

and https://steemit.com/art/@in2itiveart/white-rascal-experiment-complete-maybe


Sort:  

I began to really question what was going on after 9/11 too. Everything got weird then, all patriotic and anti-arab and war mongering. It freaked me out.

I found you on Peerhub. :-) I'm excited by all the new sites popping up, related to Steemit. There's going to be a Steem version of YouTube too, decentralized so videos won't be taken down by Google.

really? Wow hellacool steemit video - that's awesome!!! Yea 9-11 was weird - I was in New York upstate in Woodstock - and I did not have TV so I saw the initial video and then I saw how they changed it - because I saw it in a coffee shop at the time it was happening and then I saw it again at a friend's house later and it was a totally different story then. Then I saw how the country went from hating Dubya to supporting Dubya and forgot about the broken chads and supported a war on terror - and I knew that the powers that be had planned it to get the country to give up their rights with the patriot act and support DubDub - it really freaked me out... and I started to research... a friend of mine worked in building 2 at the 105th floor for cantor fitzgerald - and he died - so that put me also on the trail for blood - also - I had seen the May 2001 Lone Gunmen episode where they had a plane fly into the world trade center - and that astonished me - I was blown away... I was the only one I knew who saw it this way so I would talk about it and most people thought I was a paranoid freak - I guess the next thing I saw after that was Thrive - by then I was in CO.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62296.59
ETH 2441.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65