If We Were all Telepathic, How Would the World be Different? The @ecotrain Question Of The Week!

in #ecotrain6 years ago (edited)


Welcome back to the @ecotrain question of the week! This week we have asked a very interesting question, and one that definitely brought up some interesting responses. Just how different would the world be if we could all know each others thoughts? Would we be inundated with too much information and go crazy, or would we be able to tune ourselves in to someone with our intention?

Just how would life be different, and would we even want these changes!? Does being telepathic have anything to do with empathy? Whilst telepathy has traditionally been associated with rare and gifted people using a 6th sense, it is also very possible that one day we may all be given telepathic abilities using technology. When that day comes, we may have to ask this question again!

Our @ecotrain passengers have written a great selection of posts, and this week we have a wide range of viewpoints. I hope you enjoy reading, and would love to hear your thoughts on this question of the week in the comments!

If We were all Telepathic, how would the World be Different? The @ecotrain question of the week!

@trucklife-family

Oh Yes another great question by the Ecotrain, one that has me swaying from how great it would be if we were all telepathic, to how scary it would be. How much would the world change? Would the world be a better place?

When I first thought about this question, I really saw it as being very positive, because there would be no deception in the world. There would be no brainwashing, people would have more freedom. But then I thought about the level of telepathy are looking at,can we read peoples minds all the time or do we have control over what we send out and what we receive.


@afifa

What Telepathy??

Telepathy means "(transmission) of emotions at a distance" It can also be described as "remote transmission of any thought"

I would rather speak of empathy (which is noticeable) that is, the ability to make another person share in their emotions by virtue of a particular situation in common, confidence, small physical and behavioral signals, a sense of commonality or mutual identification. of some kind.

@sagescrub

Imagining telepathy was difficult at first, until I realized that we might already almost be telepathic.

@ecoTrain hasn't let me down yet as far as getting me out of my comfort zone when I am answering the #ecoTrain question of the week.

Having my thoughts read

I asked myself "what if everyone can read my thoughts?" Fear and panic set in. My thoughts are my most prized assets and my most private place unless I choose to share them.

Speaking of comfort zones, that would be way out of my comfort zone. Would I re-define the rules by which I live my life? I would suddenly be so much more transparent.

@hopehuggs

I am going to approach this, as if just suddenly we all could start communicating telepathically…

At first, we wouldn't be able to control what thoughts came out of brains and we'd learn some truths that perhaps we didn't want to know from the people around us.

I couldn't even imagine what goes on in my 7 year old's brain?

Probably things along the lines of "why does she always pick on me and not my sister?"

Or "here we go again, shut up mother"

Then, of course, there is what our friends and spouses think of us. I know there are several thoughts, my ex-husband would not have wanted to hear and more than likely vice versa.

So these truths would be hard to take and could lead down a road to trouble, or they could open up the lines of communication, as they would force conversations that have been avoided but needed to be had.

@mountainjewel

If we were all telepathic, how would the world be different?

Such is the incredibly boring, old-hat #ecotrain question of the week (QoTW)!
lol, j/k #ecotrain QoTWs never seem to be boring!

Before we begin, let us define telepathy:

Telepathy (from the Greek τῆλε, tele meaning "distant" and πάθος, pathos or -patheia meaning "feeling, perception, passion, affliction, experience") is the purported transmission of information from one person to another without using any of our known sensory channels or physical interaction.

@likedeeler

In a nutshell, that would be a total nightmare!

I am very much tempted to rest my case here and thereby create the shortest ecotrain post ever.
Then I would like to unleash a lot of bots on it, to get shitloads in damages paid to me, for even having such a question put in front of me. Since you guys are not telepathic I have to tell you all those things and I am very happy that this procedure is still in place.
If you want somebody to know something about you, you tell them, if you don´t, you don´t, that´s called freedom!

Of course we would first need to define telepathy. What do we mean by that, how would that work?
Would we be like 24/7 radio stations, constantly transmitting our thoughts? To whom? To everybody, or could we choose when and whom we would address with our mental mobil phones? Is it a voluntary communication with a chosen partner, or is everybody an open book for everybody? Are you sending consciously or unconsciously? Or are you not sending at all but the others can hack into your thoughts at will?

@eco-alex

What a question! Here we all are, living together on one planet, in small spaces, eye to eye.. and yet seemingly in different worlds. We are the only animal or life that knows how to doubt our own thinking. We also live in a world where we have learned to hide our thoughts and emotions from each other. We all live in our own worlds because our thoughts make up our perspectives about everything, and two people will see very different things when looking at the same situation.

We have learned to be deceitful and to lie, because in the quest for survival or personal gain people have found hiding the truth from each other to be prosperous. The consequences of hiding our real thoughts from each other are far reaching. They touch on the obvious things like telling lies having to live a lie to cover it up. But the consequences of hiding our thoughts or the truth from each other reach further and deeper than this. As humans we need intimacy and close community to be nurtured and content. We need family, friends and real emotional connections for us to be at peace and to find our place in the world.

@solarsupermama

The ecoTrain question of the week is how would things be different if we were all telepathic? I decided to answer the question with fiction from the perspective of someone who wakes to a world of new abilities.

Dan's very first thought when he woke up on a gloomy Saturday in October was that he must have drank more than he thought he had on Friday night. His whole body was tingling, and there was a freaky humming noise. Kind of like one of those small spray bottle fans was inside his ears. He stood up slowly just to be sure he was actually steady. His head wasn't achy. Just buzzy. And he didn't feel nauseous, though he did feel a sort of vertigo.

@ecoTrain

Supporting People Who Help
Make The World A Better Place

Discover previous ecoTrain magazines at @ecoTrain

DRIVER
@eco-alex

CONDUCTOR
@hopehuggs

VIP'S WHO HAVE DELEGATED STEEM POWER
@omdemian
@kalima

PASSENGERS
@afifa
@celestialcow
@clara-andriessen
@ecoinstant
@hopehuggs
@kiaraantonoviche
@likedeeler
@misslasvegas
@mountainjewel
@sagescrub
@sashagenji
@schoonercreek
@sharoonyasir
@solarsupermama
@stillgideon
@stillwatersar
@stortebeker
@trucklife-family
@zpedro


If you are new to Steemit, love to write, and would like to join the ecoTrain community as an official passenger please email me on [email protected]

** Click Here For More Information on the ecoTrain **

 

CLICK HERE TO JOIN US ON DISCORD AND MEET SOME GREAT AUTHENTIC PEOPLE

 

Sort:  

if it happens it is absolutely impossible there is a hell after the doomsday, there is only heaven. because every human being will no longer do evil to others, because everyone knows the intentions of the minds of others. only the chosen person has such a thing, and it will surely hide it from others, because such a thing can not be obtained by a proud and arrogant person.

i like that , thanks

I'm surprised no one brought up bigfoot!

but seriously, this was an interesting and challenging question. It was fun to see what everyone had to say. Ecotrain is not short on imagination or heart!

Places I have been to before I incarnated into this body was a telepathic culture. This type of society does not seem too exotic for me; but being a soul encased in matter, I have gotten used to the way humans operate on a mundane level.

A little bit of that telepathic ability has leaked into my current life experience.

Anyway, I figured out somebody I was 'seeing' was also seeing somebody else via a Tarot reading I was giving him (or rather, I already knew about it, and the Tarot reading was a convenient pathway to discuss the topic with him.) I wrote about it here:

https://steemit.com/tarot/@zero-infinity/a-personal-story-why-dating-an-oracle-can-be-menacing

I suppose there would be more stories similar to the one I wrote about if more people grew in telepathic or intuitive ability.

@zero-infinity after reading your comment I have further motivation to schedule my first past life regression :) I am taking a look at your post now!

Wow
What a great reply

thanks for sharing this!! There are SO many similar stories, but most people don't share them ;-)

There are stories like this EVERYWHERE. A lot of people do share them if you know where to find them.

Oh that is interesting!

We already are telephatic and it seems most of us consciously are unaware of how to use it and attempt to block it. When we become open to our own telepathic potential, we are amazed how in fear of it others are!

I always believed that humans had a sixth sense. A sort of gut instinct that is influenced by some sort of electromagnetic radiation or fields. This is especially useful in poker if you ask me :-D

Yep!

Force sensitives often amplify each other into an ecstatic expansion of co-creation. The end result is often successfully completed projects. Best way I have found for myself to live.

(You bought up some important points in a previous comment that are a tad lengthy to address. I'll do so in the near future.)

Wall street wouldn't exists,
Everyone would need to be totally honest,,
Keeping things private would be pretty much impossible,
You would already know what I would be writing here, (That would actually be convenient)
...

We Are All telepathic 😉

I like theses sort of questions. The ones that make you think about deeper meanings and question everything. Too bad I missed out on it. Look forward to getting in on the next question. Do you post the question from your own account or the @ecotrain account?
Have a good weekend my friend

thanks Jason! WE organise the QOTW privately on discord.. we used to invite everyone to write on the QOTW on this tie up post,.. and even offered rewards for great posts.. maybe I should start it again! ;-)

This could potentially be our near future actually. With technology advancing at an exponential rate, this could be pseudo possible within the next 50-100 years.

Using technology for telepathy would be a disaster. The evolution of mankind will enhance intuition and perhaps telepathy in time, anyone who agrees to have their brain mapped to enhance ability is ignoring the 'in your face' surveillance state and it's highly questionable motives. Then there's the nasty hackers...rubbing their hands and thinking "good, hackable humans".

So many interpretations ...
I thought I was acknowledging myself from Wikipedia...
Telepathy will turn the whole place into no. Of notes ..guess a person wud need security pin to enter others mind...lol....

very good friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57709.05
ETH 3100.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33