Freedom Challenge #4: If you lived in a free world how would your life be different? (SBD to 4 Winners!)

Hello freedom seekers! Get ready for a new freedom challenge!

Spring is coming! I am busy planting a new garden and hoping for abundance this year. That is part of my own personal expression of freedom. I hope you are enjoying your time right now, whatever it is you may be doing in your life :)

If you haven't seen it already I highly recommend reading Freedom Challenge #3 winners and submissions. There is a lot of thought and energy that went into writing these beautiful posts.

Thank you to the participants who made a genuine effort to share deep thoughts and feelings on the subject.

Thank you all who upvoted/commented on these wonderful stories and essays.

OK! Get ready for a new freedom challenge!


Challenge Prompt

If you lived in a free world how would your life be different?

Challenge Rules

  • You have one week, until Friday March 23, 2018 at 11:59 PM PST (UTC -8) to enter this contest.
  • Tag your post with #freedomchallenge so that we can see all the entries in one place
  • Include a link to this post in your contest entry

Reward

I will select and announce four winners for this challenge after the deadline has passed.

  • 1st place will receive 9 SBD
  • 3 runner ups will receive 1 SBD

I reserve the right to use any combination of hand selection and random selection for choosing the winners.


Previous Freedom Challenges

#1: What does freedom mean to you? Submissions + Winners
#2: What is holding you back from feeling more free? Submissions + Winners
#3: How do you express your freedom? Submissions + Winners


I look forward to read/hear/see your thoughts on freedom!

freedom.jpg



Proudly Contributing To:

homesteaders-online.png
#homesteadersonline | Website | Discord Community

ecotrain.png
#ecotrain | What is ecoTran? | Discord Community

Sort:  

Rock on! Glad I caught the challenge early this time, so I can meditate on it, and really feel it out. My first thought with this prompt is: "Wait, but the world is free." And then I realized there are many, many layers of what free can be.

Side note: I've noticed that the majority of our participants in the Steemit Vision Quest ( #svq ) are women too. Wonder why that would be?

maybe the women will rebuild our world! sure seems that way to me ;-)

We are just the equalizers ;) I dj and learned on vinyl. When you throw the second record you notice if it is going faster or slower. You have to correct in the opposite direction, and you have to over correct to walk the beat back to meet the other. If the record is A LOT faster or slower the initial couple of corrections swing very wildly as you over-correct, then swing back the other way. There is some undulation in calculus like this too, (I'm blanking on the term) where you alternate above and below a point you want to be at until you hone in and you know the answer not by the points on the graph but by what they are dancing closer and closer too. I always picture that undulation when I see social behaviors and reactions. Strong women reactions will be the over correction needed to get us to whatever point we have been dancing around, but we still need everyone to build <3

That's great.. it will be nice to hear your thoughts :) Good point about all the layers! Thanks for the note about the #svg.. it looks very meaningful from my first impression ... I would like to participate at some point in the near future. That's great that womens' voices are being heard in this platform.

Such a blast jumping in! Thank you for the invitation, and for the space to explore what freedom means. https://steemit.com/freedomchallenge/@cabelindsay/visualizing-religious-freedom-freedom-challenge-4

Thank you @cabelindsay! I really enjoyed your post, thoughts, artwork and music. Thank you for sharing with us!

Oh boy! I nearly missed another one. Getting on Steemit has been a huge challenge for me lately. Its not as polished as my other submission but here she be: https://steemit.com/freedomchallenge/@canadianrenegade/how-the-world-looks-wearing-freedom-coloured-glasses

Thanks for continuing the thought provoking questions! -Aimee

All noted.. Will try my luck on this one :D

Well well there it is... I was wondering if the time for challenge number 4 was coming up!

This one's another tough prompt, but I'm sure once again it will be rewarding (I'm not talking about money).

Garden and Steem on brother

Hehe! Your intuition was right on target :) Thanks for the good vibes as always @senorcoconut

As soon as I have energy again... I caught a bug so I'm in bed!

Okay going to need some time to think on this one, thank you @sagescrub, love this challenge x

For sure! Take all the time you need... looking forward to hearing your wisdom @trucklife-family.

oooh! intersting.. Now i have to figure out what freedom is! looks like i still have time to think about it! nice idea!

It will be wonderful to hear your thoughts @eco-alex!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36