Tarot Tip - 2: What You Need to Know vs. What You Asked and Why Dating an Oracle Can be Menacing

in #tarot6 years ago (edited)


IMG_9492.JPG

Dear Followers of this Blog,

I have an amusing story to tell you. It is very personal in nature, awkward and hilarious.

Tarot Tip #2: Sometimes the Tarot will answer with what you need to know instead of with what you literally asked.

I was hanging out with a neighbor/friend of mine who I have been 'seeing'. Nothing official, but we 'see' each other. We can 'see' other people. Anyway, we were hanging out at my place last night; music, wine, massages and conversation.

Play hard, work hard.

We were catching up on what we have been up to. I was telling him about this blog, and asked him if he would be interested in a reading for the shits'n giggles. He is not into Tarot, but is a good sport about my idiosyncrasies... so he got a Tarot reading. A rather awkward one:

ME: What would you like to ask?
HIM: Whatever I need to know.
ME: {Asks cards} What does {his name} need to know? {Casts cards.}

** Star, 6 of Swords, Empress **

Some dreamy, sexy situation you are disillusioned about... and you are transitioning back to what is truly desirable... looks like you were seeing somebody... but now you are here, massaging my feet on a Friday night...

{I paused for a few seconds to allow him to correct me. He did not.}

Odd how the Tarot told me what I needed to know.

That was the last thing I said before drowsiness kicked in , and let myself pass out to give him a convenient 'out' of the awkwardness. I chose to give him the benefit of the doubt that he was waiting for the right time to tell me. (But when is the right time, exactly?) The conversation was at its end for the evening.

We met up for lunch earlier today. Talked about it....

Dating magically inclined women is not for the faint of heart.


My introduction post can be read here where I discuss my approach.


DQmer4wD8Nvqfftbk26iB2pxRThC2MniRhgpt5aZCtqbLQD_1680x8400.jpeg
DQmb6cGAQDnro8QUmkToZscKaUUpFhGQByxsYJhopR7MKGC_1680x8400.jpeg

Sort:  

I definitely get messages for me when I do readings for other people. It is still relevant for them, but there's pretty much always something for me in the reading.
Readings for people I'm interested in is always frustrating.

What a great story! You are an inspiration!

Haha, thanks.

I wonder how a certain twin flame you know might respond if you were to do something similar the next time he called.

Lol 😂 thats... well idk what that is but its def amusing!

Hahaha, not too bad. Imagine if someone was dating an undeveloped empath oh dear god. Whew.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30