She's Creepy // From pencils to inks!

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Hello everyone! I hope you’re enjoying your day as much as I am. I’m currently hanging out at @caffetto with my favorite lychee kombucha and a chocolate caramel cookie (courtesy of @tarotbyfergus) to delightfully munch on. I’ve poked my head in to observe the Magic game happening beside me a couple times because it’s irresistible. @kommienezuspadt and @tarotbyfergus are playing a round of standard right now and it’s so entertaining to watch. I’d join in but I’m taking a hiatus from MTG so I can focus on other projects.

Today I’d like to share another process video from my inked drawing collection. I didn’t realize until now that I haven’t shared the inking progress, maybe it’s because I had an overflowing amount of content that I was feeling pressured to release first. In this video you’ll see how this creepy gal started off as a mirrored image using pencils. I played around with colors for a bit, scratched that idea and eventually went to inking.

She is totally me right now because I’ve been feeling like a weirdo lately.

Recently, I was invited to a friends housewarming party...p.s. I knew no one there! The socially awkward side of me wanted to hide in the corner behind the refreshments table but I did my best to resist the urge. Instead, I walked up to the first group and paid a compliment to someone’s outfits, asked how they knew the host and continued from there. Introductions are so exhausting! I personally hate icebreaker conversations and what I mean specifically are intro conversations where people are asking me where I go/went to school and what I do for work. It’s a boring topic that I know they have no interest in and I end up feeling like I’m getting ranked by the standards set by society. Thankfully, the rest of my interactions weren’t like this and I went on to meet a bunch of kind hearted souls, promising to connect over a meal in the near future.

Haha, I wrapped that story up fairly quickly. Let me know if you also struggle in social settings like I do and your thoughts on how I ink!


Thanks for stopping by to view my work! 🦊


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Dude! It is really tiring trying to small talk in a space full of strangers!
the feel is totally weird! :O

Yes it is! There’s extra pressure there because it’s a friends home!

I bet! you could just easily get out if it's a stranger's house.
the struggle is real! :D

Lol! If it were a strangers house then I would’ve immediately left and got myself an ice cream as a reward for dealing with people.

pretty much!!! :D

Your post has been featured on @artzone

Courtesy of @nmalove

Sweet! Thank you!

I loved this drawing, Foxi :) It's such a very eye-catching portrait and your inking really painted it well within your style <3 <3 <3

I hate icebreakers and introduction as well, so I can relate there, but I'm glad you ended up meeting some neat people who may connect well ! Making new friends is a skill, and it will get harder and harder the older we get, I'm told !!!

Awwwe yay! Every time I see your inks it makes me want to create more inked drawings! You’re an inspiration Spidey! <33

I can see why it gets harder to make friends as you get older because of the generation gap which can impact your views.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

This girl had many transitions! to get to the end. the mask that you had done at the beginning had good details.
You are very precise and if you do not like something, you take it away and let it go, that's genieal! If I'm not mistaken, the only thing that did not change was the eyes, those you liked from the beginning.

Yes! it is annoying, always the conversations are like predetermined all the time, I think that I would move away from all if I do not know them or maybe I will speak to them, it can be!

You noticed! Yeah, I thought it would be a good idea to include that in the video because my character designs are constantly revised. I did consider inking the jewelry but then the image wasn’t as bold as I had envisioned so it got the cut. The eyes were slightly changed. I inked them without the help of the image mirroring shortcut and they’re a bit bigger. The earrings are also tiny bit different.

At the beginning I really did consider running away! XD

I enjoyed the way you changed your mind so many times ^_^ I love the final inked version !
In spite of appearances, I am a rather introverted person ... I know how to go to people on a professional level, I mean in a day work it does not pose any problems to communicate with others, but because it remains superficial and I know how to make people talk about their favourite subject : themselves 😃
on the other hand in the private domain, I have very reserved contact in public because I do not like to talk about banalities and do not enjoy at all to speak about me the way they expect me to talk about myself :
what I do in life is the question that bothers me the most, people want to define someone by their job, and I do not have any, I have a passion, and if they learn this they want to know immediately if I make a living, as if it was that that defined me, and not the fact that I live my passion no matter whether it brings me money or not, and that next to that I do small jobs as waitress or saleswoman to pay my bills ... ;-)
I do not want to explain myself to other, I just need to be it, which socially is equivalent to ground zero 😃

Thank you for watching the video! Sometimes I wonder if they’re actually getting viewed but reading your comment has given me a boost! Thanks again for that!

Omgosh, you and I are so similar! I agree, speaking to someone in a professional setting isn’t a problem for me either. You also brought up something that I didn’t realize at first and it’s that I also hate talking about myself! In the conversation I mentioned I was also asked if my job was sustainable and how much I make yearly. It was uncomfortable for me but of course the other person thought they could make things okay with a bright smile.

I know what you mean about doubting people having watch the video 😃
sometimes I doubt they have read my post when someone ask me wow ! how did you do that ? , when my post is entitled as a tutorial and contains detailed explanations and pictures of the process that could not be more clear 😄 ...I tend to let my sarcastical side express itself in my answering in these cases 😏

I'm glad if what I wrote evokes something similar in you,this is always soothing to see that they are also people that feel the same and we can feel close to ! 😉
f4klcaf4z9.png

Hahaha! Same! People asking questions when the answer is written right in front of them tends to happens more often than I’d like! For me, I got a lot of questions about the programs I used. I could also be sarcastic with my replies but that depends on the mood. 😄

Along the same topic- I remembered one particular situation where I was trying to write a nice comment on a travel post that I had finished reading. This person and I shared a lot of similar interests and I wanted to drop a subtle hint that screamed ‘YES, I’m obviously one of the few that did read this!’ and I was hoping to spark a conversation because no one else had. Instead, that dream was crushed with a -“yeah, I mentioned that in my post” 🙄 After that, I vowed to always read over comments on my own blog twice so A.) I don’t embarrass myself and B.) I’m not carelessly throwing shade

Anyway, your comments are definitely appreciated and that image is so stinkin cute! 😌

stinkin cute ? ...LoL I learn new expressions each day 6impffaua4.png

In that situation me and my sister would probably have taken up bartender duties or been the person carrying plates of snacks around. That way you can be somewhat sociable without having to do the stupid icebreaker conversations XD

Good job for not hiding in a corner though, did you meet any interesting people?

I've been on hiatus from MTG and gaming in general for years x_x

The thumbnail looks interesting, my internet is being awful and laggy right now (lots of work going on in the area so some days things are fine and other days reminds me of dialup) so can't load the video >_< but I'll watch it when I'm able to pin it.

I wish I could’ve gotten into a serving position but it wasn’t that kind of party. >.<

I met a couple that share my love for food and fashion so it was actually pretty great!

I’ve noticed that you’re still on hiatus, will you ever get back into it?

Bummer that you couldn’t watch the video maybe later!

Not on hiatus, been posting every week again. Just progblogs (which I guess are pretty shitposty here but they're progress reports for my Patreons, all two of them) because the stuff I do takes me forever x_x

Brain is starting to get back into some semblance of order so I may be able to start dropping sketchies again at some point.

Lol, totally my fault! 😝 Miscommunication, I meant a MTG hiatus.

I also don’t think your updates would be considered shitposting, even to Steemit standards. I know a few others that copy and paste similar writings on here to their Patreon. Keeping up and staying relevant on Patreon is no joke so kudos to you!

Yay! I look forward to seeing more sketches from ya!

Ahh MTG hiatus. That's been going on for over a decade now ^_^; and that may not end til the kids stop homeschooling so another 7 years and even then we'll see XD I stopped playing because I couldn't predict how long a game would go for and freaking commander takes even longer x_x

Patreon is actually completely responsible for me posting regularly, otherwise there would probably be a lot of time between postings from me if I do what I do on dA (and now Narrative and Hyperspace too) and only post finished stuff XD I don't know about staying relevant though, I don't think I was relevant to anything to begin with x_x I consider my Patreon "successful" because I have two amazingly dedicated Patreons (one of which is my first one who put a hell of a lot of faith in someone he knows through a game who started out on the gamble that I may have nothing to show at the time of starting the Patreon as all I'd done was background universe building and script work and base models but maybe people would be interested in the process from scratch to finished?) but it's definitely not "successful" by standard definitions of successful XD

Hoping to get onto those sketchies soonish as they're crowd cameo ones that should probably have been done months ago, but I need to do chores first aaaaaahhhhhhhhhhh XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69107.15
ETH 3882.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65