Steemit Open Mic Week # 120 - I Was Wrong - Original

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Steemit Open Mic Week # 120 - I Was Wrong - Original by @iiegon

YouTube:

BitTube: https://bit.tube/play?hash=QmSi1XeJyf3xw5NQ4VCvA8X2NhVkRHEM5Z8cWKe6BHA3K8&channel=229743

This song was written a few years back during a break up.
I was young, in love, stupid and full of myself! Ahahahahah

Anyway, these are the lyrics:

Well baby I've been thinking of you
And it's been quite a long time
Since the last day We've been
Happy to be just a half of it
Well

Something in the way has changed
For the best or for the worst
Baby it's been hard to
Be apart but
I was sure we were stronger
Than this world and life itself
And their dents

But baby maybe
I was wrong
Baby maybe
I was wrong

And I've learned that sometime is difficult
To take care of someone else
By your side
And I' ve been doing so many wrongs
And you could have let me go baby
I do feel guilty for

Bringing you down
Down with me
Bringing you down
Down with me

We should have grown
Together that
Would have been beautiful

Please if you like what you hear follow me @iiegon

On minds: https://www.minds.com/IIEegon

On Choon: https://choon.co/artists/iieegon/ (where you can listen to all my electronic stuff)

And visit my website: www.iieegon.com (that is gonna get a lot better shortly :))

Thank you for listening!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

ǝɹǝɥ sɐʍ ɹoʇɐɹnƆ pɐW ǝɥ┴


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Really nice song, very laid back and grooving.

I had included you in my Open Mic Judge's Top Review for Week # 120

Please read the full review here below

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-120-original-blog

To enter Steemit Open Mic please follow the rules. Thank you.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/steemit-open-mic-week-120-record-your-performance-and-win-steem-sponsored-by-pfunk-and-luzcypher

  • You can use DTube but include an embedded YouTube or Vimeo video too.

Why Do I Have To Add A Youtube Video To My Open Mic Entry --- by @luzcypher

You don't need to make a new post, just add a YouTube video to this post, please. Thank you.

Done. It's in the post and also here

I hooped the bit.tube link would have been enough:) thanks for notifying!

Muy bueno hermano!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25