"Big Brown Toad" - D-TUBE EXCLUSIVE - Original Music Steemit Collab w/@amberyooper - Gnash Song Challenge #3

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)



Lyrics by @amberyooper


1/2 the liquid SBD payout of this post will go to @amberyooper

This is actually my second musical collaboration with @amberyooper in as many weeks! Thanks so much for playing the Gnash Song Challenge Amber, I loved this! I love you! You rock!

Y'all should check out the @buckydurddle masterminded "Silent Night" rendition that features Amber on bass and vocals and myself on vocals - it turned out really well!
https://steemit.com/music/@buckydurddle/final-mix-silent-night-3-steemit-holiday-sing-along

Big Brown Toad - Lyrics by @amberyooper Music by @carlgnash


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
I see you at the fork in the road. At your feet is a big brown toad. Be careful, if you please, when you pick up the fork, not to step on the toad in the road.

I see you, I see you, I see you at the fork in the road
and at your feet, at your feet, at your feet is a big brown toad

Be careful, if you please, when you pick up the fork,
not to step on the toad in the road.
The toad in the road.

I see you, I see you, I see you at the fork in the road
and at your feet, at your feet, at your feet is a big brown toad

Visit the Gnash Song Challenge Episode 1 Post to learn more and enter yourself!


https://steemit.com/music/@carlgnash/gnash-song-challenge-episode-1-hear-your-words-set-to-music-marvel-at-your-ideas-taking-sonic-flight-wonder-at-the-sheer-beauty

Previous Gnash Song Challenge Entries:


#1 - "Analyze My Function" w/@vachemorte


https://steemit.com/music/@carlgnash/analyze-my-function-original-music-gnash-song-challenge-song-1-for-vachemorte

#2 - "Within Wing's Wind" w/@yahialababidi


https://steemit.com/dtube/@carlgnash/1mwk8ljv

COVER ART


by https://www.instagram.com/capselrock
(I commissioned and paid for this piece many years ago with express permission to use it for commercial purposes - I own the rights to the Toad's Back image)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Happy New Year Everyone! Lick it off a toad's back!

Sort:  

came here for the toad lol

The toad abides

I think is is my favorite so far. Very nicely done :)

Thanks Doc! I like this one a lot as well :)

If i had a very good voice i would have really loved to join the challange. Happy new year carl

Visit the challenge post - the challenge is to provide me lyrics or a song title/topic and I will turn it into a song :) Then I will make a post and credit you as the lyricist or inspiration and split the SBD payout with you :) You don't have to be musical at all :) Much love - Carl

Oh. Really?. I thought i had to be able to sing the lyrics. Thanks..

This is awesome!
That song was amazing! Great harmonies and guitar picking!

Thanks Amber! This was a lot of fun, I tried to make what was really a pretty goofy lyrical submission into a serious and beautiful song :) I am really happy with the result. Happy to have you here as my friend :) Much love - Carl

What if I told you that the toad is our hopes and dreams that we ponder as we stand at the fork in the road...
I've been working on learning the chord pattern for this song on the bass, it's a bit tricky, but I'm getting there. :-)

I love the song bro! It has a sad but calming tone to it! Great job bro! Keep it up! 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57709.05
ETH 3100.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33