Final Mix - "Silent Night"- #3 Steemit Holiday Sing-Along

in #music7 years ago

We have come to the last of our Steemit Holiday Sing-Alongs. We have had a wonderful time making music with all our friends around Steemit. Thank you all for taking part and thank you to all our listening friends out there.
Steemit Candy Canes 2 LOGO small.jpg

Silent Night small.jpg

My daughter Anna and I went to the shed and record the foundation tracks for "Silent Night" and asked Steemit musicians to come join in for a sing-along. These wonderful musicians answered the call:

  • @carlgnash - Vocals
  • @isaria - Piano and Vocals
  • @amberyooper - Bass and Vocals
  • @Anna Durddle - Vocals
  • @buckydurddle - Guitar and Mix
  • I have had a wonderful time making Christmas music with all of you. It has been a great couple of weeks of musical fun. I look forward to some exciting collaboration opportunities in the new year.

    Merry Christmas to everyone and a Happy New year
    Bucky

    Steemit Candy Canes LOGO small.jpg

    Sort:  

    This collaboration came out really well! All the vocal harmonies fit really well, and the instrument mix was really nice!

    Thanks for taking the time to play and sing along. It is great to have talent like yours in on these projects. Keep making your music my friend.
    Bucky

    I was all by myself in my computer room, so I sang along also.
    So if you heard a strange noise, that was me. I hope I didn't scare anyone.

    That is what it's all abuot @johnwjr. Glad you enjoyed it!

    Hey my friend, thanks for the reward! Let me know about next projects!

    My pleasure. Lots of upcoming collaborations in the coming new year. Stay tuned :)

    Wow the harmonies really turned out great here! Great singing and playing everyone! Pleasure to hear myself alongside all you beautiful people :) Wonderful job mixing as well Bucky :)

    The harmonies were lovely. Each time a musician sent in a new track it was like Christmas morning for me :) I would lay the track into the mix and hear the magic. Each time a new voice was added it changed the colour of the sound. A truly unique result. Thanks for taking part. More of these vocal pieces to come for sure.

    This is fabulous! You guys truly rock!

    Thanks so much @melinda010100. These sing along projects have been a lot of fun. Always great to hear from you. Merry Christmas my friend,
    bucky

    This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

    Bots Information:

    Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

    Happy New Year, Bucky! See you in the new year!

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.18
    TRX 0.13
    JST 0.028
    BTC 57614.45
    ETH 3097.31
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 2.57