"Within Wing's Wind" - D.Tube EXCLUSIVE ORIGINAL MUSIC VIDEO - Gnash Song Challenge - Song #2 for @yahialababidi

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


Lyrics by @yahialababidi

1/2 the liquid SBD payout of this post will go to @yahialababidi

If ever I have prayed to the Goddess Moon above and the Energies I have felt blowing in the Trees
If ever I have cried a pure tear

If ever a post of mine was to receive your blessings let it be this post

I pray to these elements of pure being that I have known to be True

and I deliver unto thee this post as an offering and sacrifice and a prayer and a hope and a wish

I would love to see every amazing creative person in this world who has ever thought to themselves that they cannot make a living being their amazing creative self find a home here on Steem

I would love authors to be able to make a living being authors. Writing amazing words for people to read.

I would love musicians to be able to make a living being musicians. Recording amazing music for people to listen to.

I would love artists to be able to make a living being artists. Making amazing art for people to look at.

I would love quirky thinkers to share their twists of thought on their own terms. And be paid for it.

And so I say this prayer to you mother

@yahialababidi

I love you brother

Within Wing's Wind - Lyrics by @yahialababidi

Yes, my Other, this is how
I always recognize you
Upward-reaching and glad,
within wing's wind
of a Great Song

within wing's wind
within wing's wind
within wing's wind
of a Great Song

Yes, my Other, this is how
I always recognize you
Upward-reaching and glad,
within wing's wind
of a Great Song

within wing's wind
within wing's wind
within wing's wind
of a Great Song

Visit the Gnash Song Challenge Episode 1 Post to enter yourself!


If you want to hear your own song lyrics or even just a song title/topic come to life in the musical stylings of @carlgnash - visit the above link and drop me a comment!

Much love - Carl


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

i just melted :D
such positivity and beauty (plus the beard) and above all a new song is born :).
I wish all of your prayers do come true.
Awesome job @carlgnash

Are you and your brother twins? That was beautiful. Great harmony!

Spirit twins, perhaps, joined by the same Longing :)

Interesting one there boss, but i bet i will beat you on the guitar 😁😀😜😜

It's really calming. Music connects people! Great job! :)

great post..... like your post... thanks for sharing

Sounding good! Keep up the good work. It is always nice to see original music on here :)

Always good to see you playing

Congratulations @carlgnash, this post is the tenth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superuser account holder (accounts that hold between 1 and 10 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superuser account holders during this period was 1368 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $9705.40. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Just recently saw your posts. I usually follow art and photography, but look forward to following you. Thanks!

Following you now.
@ohicklin

Thanks man, I post a lot of original art as well :)

Amazing ia the only word I can think of when I hear this piece. Good work my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57497.94
ETH 3099.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32