HEALTHY SERIES | BREAKFAST | CHOCOLATE & AVOCADO SMOOTHIE | VIDEO

in #dtube6 years ago


This smoothie combines two of my favorite nutrient dense superfoods, cacao and avocado. Add in some fresh fruit and a few other ingredients and you’ve got a delicious and highly nutritious superfood smoothie. I love it so much that I make this chocolate smoothie few times a week. It’s so healthy, I don’t feel an ounce of guilt for this sweet treat. And it never gets old.

Cacao is one of my all-time favorite superfoods. Who doesn’t love chocolate? It’s rich in magnesium, iron, chromium, vitamin C, and a good source of zinc, copper, and manganese. It also contains essential omega-6 fatty acids and the amino acid tryptophan, which your body uses to make serotonin, the feel good chemical. Spirulina is best known for being around 60-70% protein by dry weight, and contains all the essential amino acids. For vegans this may be the perfect protein source. It’s rich in iron and vitamin K and its dark pigments provide potent antioxidant properties. Its nutrient profile supports a healthy immune system, improved brain health, improved blood quality, and aids the body’s detoxification and cleansing efforts.

Ingredients :

1 cup OR 240 ml of milk of your choice
1/2 of small avocado
1 cup OR 100 gr fresh or frozen blueberries
2 tablespoons cacao powder
1 tablespoon spirulina
3 dates
1 tablespoon flax or chia seeds

Directions

Step 1 : Blend all the ingredients together and enjoy the smoothie!

For part 1 of healthy breakfast, lunch and dinner see the video below on @dtube

DAY 1

https://steemit.com/dtube/@allasyummyfood/kz6bdmtw
https://steemit.com/dtube/@allasyummyfood/kxalfhtz
https://steemit.com/dtube/@allasyummyfood/icnk9q7c

DAY 2

https://steemit.com/dtube/@allasyummyfood/60gtnznk
https://steemit.com/dtube/@allasyummyfood/4pxi2yq3
https://steemit.com/dtube/@allasyummyfood/6rmfc5ub

ALL THE CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL.

Make sure to follow me, share and upvote my content! :)

Lots of love, Alla xox


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You dropped a blueberry ;-)
I like the idea of mixing chocolate with avocado and blueberries. I love chocolate but the sugar gives me indigestion, this seems like a good smoothies to give me a choccy fix without the heartburn. THanks.

Thanks for sharing...
Tried it and liked it

Tried it and liked it ^^

This nice video I like your food thanks for sharing this dtube..

I AM not such a big fan of cooking or preparing food but i am a big fan of eating and drinking them 😋😋

It feels nice to see you prepare these tasty shakes and smoothies as they are my favourite in drinks.

May be I will also start trying making them after continuously seeing your recipes.

Steemit has already taught me so much, may be it would make me start loving baking as well :p
EA66228E-7183-4FA5-8F85-E7FF8757BD74.png

The recipe sounds delicious! I've never tried putting avocado in a smoothie before but I'm definitely going to have to try that :)

Amazing! I will try it tomorrow. :)
Please check out my skinny pankcakes, you might like them too. ;)
Here is the link :
https://steemit.com/health/@summerxxx/skinny-ass-pancakes-enjoy

I have never tried avocado in a smoothie.. You just gave me an idea, and i think it will taste great..😊

Yum, this looks delicious! I'll use almond or oat milk for this one ♥

Isn't better to use whole avocado? The second half doesn't look fresh next day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65744.86
ETH 3466.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62