HEALTHY SERIES | DINNER | SALMON & ORANGE SALAD - VIDEO

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

snap (1).jpg

WATCH VIDEO BELOW :


This refreshing summer salad makes a great entree or light lunch. I love the combination of orange and salmon. This quick-to-prepare dish of Salmon, paired perfectly with an orange and green salad, makes for a delicious and healthy family meal. This is a great light summer salad, that doesnt take long but taste absolutely delicious.

Ingredients :
1 fillet of salmon
1 orange
green salad
green onions
1 clove of garlic
ginger
salt & pepper

Directions

Step 1 : Mince your garlic and ginger finely.
Step 2 : Cut your green onions, segment your oranges and squeeze all the orange juice.
Step 3 : Cut your salmon into 3-4 pieces.
Step 4: Add your ginger and garlic into orange juice, and place your salmon and green onion and let it sit in a fridge for 30 min.
Step 5: Preheat your oven to 180 C / 350 F . Bake your salmon for 10-15 min.
Step 6 : Decorate your salad, with oranges and add your salmon and green onion. Season well.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Whenever anyone asks the secret to my awesome cooking, I admit that I use just a few simple ingredients. Looks to me like this might fit my formula. I am jelly though, I did not think of it myself AND I have all of these ingredients in the house right now. I am really into cooking the fish on the stove-top lately, you can get a better texture with most of them.

hahhaha yeah now you can use this :) :P

Love the salmon salads, we usually do them in warmer weather when I can grill the fillets on the BBQ.

Haven't tried it with orange - have to remember that one.

yeahh its a cool texture :) you should try!!

Mince your garlic finely or face the consequences lol

Hi @allasyummyfood ....
I am a fan of eating all kinds of food but there are obstacles from health more and more we eat belly is getting bigger. What is @allasyummyfood doing so that his body still looks slim fresh and fit. You are the best.

Haven't tried oranges and salmon but I will definitely give it a shot. Thanks for sharing.

Hmmm yummi...

Thank you for the recipe.More often than not, expecting to lose weight without first losing the diet that made the weight loss necessary is like expecting a pig to be spotless after hosing it down while it was still rolling in mud

Thanks for the healthy dinner recipe dear, it's looking very healthy 😇😇

hmm.. I'll try it myself when I have some time looks really healthy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67873.49
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80