Skinny ass pancakes! Enjoy!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #health6 years ago (edited)

Hello my dear Steemit friends !

I was thinking a while what should I write about, finally I decided to try my hand at cooking recipes.
I believe that you have this problem before, our lives are so dynamic that it is hard to eat healthily.

I found this recipe a few years ago when I was trying to lose some weight, for me, it works very well. Cooking takes only about 30 minutes, but then you have this amazing snack which you can combine with sour cream or jam or peanut butter and it stills healthy at the same time.

Tried to shove you: step by step how to make these amazing ... how should I name them? Pancakes? Not really. Skinny ass pancakes.

What should you take in mind?

  • They are healthy
  • You can coke them in the oven or on the pan
  • Cheap/fast to cook/ready to go
  • You can eat them warm or cold

Ingredients:

  • Cottage cheese
  • Eggs
  • Oat bran
  • Salt - but not necessary

DSC08698.JPG

The quantity of products depends on your needs.
I use - 4 eggs, cup of oat bran, 180 grams x 3 (packages) cottage cheese.

DSC08711.JPG

Mix everything together.

DSC08719.JPG

Make some little pancakes.

DSC08727.JPG

Let's bake them!

DSC08731.JPG

This was the first time when I baked them in the oven, I always did it on the pan. And to be honest, baking in the oven takes more time, but then you don't need to use oil.
I baked: 180 degrees about 40 minutes.

DSC08734.JPG

And finally, here is my result.

DSC08761.JPG

And Yes, they taste very good and healthy at the same time.

I hope that my recepy was useful for you.
Enjoy and have a great experience in the healthy lifestyle.

-Summer

Sort:  

This is great I made this one before I remember and I put it in a transparent Tupperware and send it to my family in the province. =)

Hey! Thank you for your comment.
I am following you, its seems that you are very active post righter at this platform. :)

welcome! Glad to see a like minded person joining the platform. Live long and prosper!

Hello! Thank you. :))

Lol @ skinny ass pancakes :) welcome to steem it :) looks like a good alternative to flour based pancakes.

Exactly !!! :) Of course they are never be so delicious as flour based pancakes, but they good enough.
Good alternative, if person trying to loose some weight. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83