Sizzling Syzygy (Poetry Slam 17)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Sizzling syzygy


Celestial bodies align
Opposites attracting

Planets revolving in motion
In line
For an occurrence divine

Hearts beat
As drums pound out
The rhythm of the divine

Two hearts lie in epirrhematic syzygy
Like two cells joined together sublime

One body rotates in line with the other
Free from the robes of shame

The sun, the moon, the earth
The same

Entering into synergetic
Syzygy

Vowels behind us
Linked in orbit
Of Lewis Carol mysteries
Lifting up from mundane miseries

Syzygy

It’s not a board game
But a planetary
Check mate

End game solution
Syzygy

Melting into new life



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

image.png

The term epirrhemantic syzygy refers to the patterns that Aristophanes wrote his plays especially his comedy "Frogs". In simple terms it is two halves reciting a song in symmetry leaving the audience in a complete paradox.

The word SYZYGY referring to the alignment of the planets does not stop there but extends to the way of looking at human life and even literature.

The end of the poem is a joke using two non astronomical cases of syzygy. One is the syzygy Lewis Carol would use in his puzzles. Second is the tablebase syzygy used as an algorithm that a computer uses to finish a chess game.

image.png

Source

Cover photo by antifan at Diviantart

Sort:  

Nice poetry bro best blog keep it up

Thank you for your complement @salmanshaah786

I hope to give you a chance to listen so I plan to link a youtube video later.

Yes bro post ur YouTube link i Will subscribe u

I've got the video up for you and a new explanation^^

Brother please help me My reputation reached 17 what I do now

Please make meaningful comments based on specific posts that you see. Avoid calling people "brother" or "friend" until you interact a few times.

Say something like this

Thank you @_ _ _. I enjoyed reading your post about _ _ _ _. I learned _____ and ______.

Avoid general statements and avoid asking for an upvote or follow. Just be happy and be authentic. If you are confused you don't have to comment or if English is difficult then comment in your own language. They will put it through a translator or ignore it. Nobody wants to use SP to downvote you unless you irritate them.

Usually people will give you a warning before downvoted. Do what they say. If they ask what part of the poem you thought was interesting then find an answer. Especially do not repeat the same style comment again and again to the same post or to the same person. Things like that clutter the flow of the post.

A post is like a conversation. The author proposes a discussion topic. Others are free to comment and even reply to new comments. But all of it goes back to the original discussion.

Your rep goes up when people vote for you. The larger the vote the higher the rep. You must have received some large downvotes. It could be a lot worse.

Hey! I have just released my own Steemtool. Would you be interested in a business cooperation? If yes, it would be great if you write me a short email to [email protected] to discuss everything :)

@oddbot...

I think he is making an offer for you.

You aren't intersted? :/

You are human? Somehow you didn't come off that way at first.

Yes I am^^ I am sorry if I didn't seem so... I you want to get more information about my offer you can mail me and than you can decide whether you are interested or not ;)

I read about your Steemtool. I guess it is about sports?

Yes it is about SportsBets :) At the moment focusing on the current WorldCup

This World cup I picked the losers and they all won. It was fixed.

howdy @mineopoly! hey you can't use big words that we don't understand! that ain't fair! lol. how's it going over there? is it raining a lot?
we're in a mini-drought here. what in the world is Syzygy?
and epirrhematic? you need a redneck version of this!

Yes. I will bring a redneck version soon. I do love your comments @janton.

I can see how this may seem out of the blue. I will explain later. It is Monday morning now.

Believe me that it is not bull shit. It is really the story of an intimate and meaningful relationship that effects others and the universe.

I will give a complete translation a little later.

Oh... still raining here

Typhoon

howdy back mr. smarty pants but thank you for making a redneck version of that important story, it does sound very intriguing at that. just needs dumbed down a little for some of us. lol!
what grade do you teach? just pretend you're teaching 3rd graders!
I'm sorry about the typhoon, I guess everything is designed for that so there isn't any flooding
right? and it can't go on forever.

Thank you @janton for your kind words from blazing hot Texas. I planned to actually write a whole translation but it takes some time. I'm teaching 5th grade. I have taught third grade and I know what you mean. I will try to keep most posts at that level or give a short explanation.

Oh. The rain just stopped after five days.

Maybe it will even be sunny.

oh howdy back @mineopoly I didn't expect such a fast reply.
are the students there better behaved than in the U.S.? I'd think they'd
have to be, am I right?
yeah you guys need some sun but I bet it's real humid there?

Excellent, @mineopoly! The poetic fabric is like clear water from a stream. It has a sound and song channel. I love the images of encounter loving heavenly, of intimate relationship cosmic, of sublime mating.

I'm glad you enjoyed the poem @zeleiracordero. You have deep insight and have always encouraged me in poetry writing. I would like to hear you speak a poem in Spanish sometime. If you do make a recording then give me a shout.

Thanks for the feedback.

Enjoy your week ^^

for some reason this reminds me of from dusk till dawn..
it was an awesome movie.. :)

Hmm. I have yet to catch that movie. I will check it out.

Whoah. Interesting poem... and then the knowledge dropping! You must be a teacher ;D Very cool post.

Thank you @bennettitalia. Yes, I am a teacher and wrote random poems on Steemit since last Christmas.

I just wanted to leave the poem as is but I was asked to explain it.. ha ha

My explanation just makes things more confusing... but at least the facts are there.

I teach elementary school children and I wish they would just catch what is going on naturally but it almost never works that way. I have to explain and show examples and practice.

Oh well, back to work for me.

Have a good day:)

:D lol I was all set to do a little google research... I remembered that syzygy was some kind of astronomy term, but not what it meant. Your explanation cleared it up for me, thanks!

funny thing... how much easier research is these days, with google, wikipedia, etc. When I was in school, it took a lot more effort to find stuff out. You'd think people would catch on and just look stuff up themselves!

That's right. Kids in our school don't get much access to computers but half the kids have smart phones.

My own kids could use google before they could read. They used the voice search to find about LEGO and movies but when it came to researching for a school project suddenly they are idiots.

I dig your poetry a lot. Its very inspirational.

...and spacey!

Welcome @carklevicci. I'm glad to hear that. Literally "far out!" I should write some more.

Peace

@mineopoly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 56948.01
ETH 3056.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40